Curried Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
yummy! I added more cayenne and a little cumin. I also marinated it in pieces and baked them on kabobs with lemon marinated veggies. yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! I did increase the cooking time, but this was due to the size of the chicken breasts I used. Next time I make it, I will likely cut back on the amount of butter, and may increase the spice. As it stands, this recipe offers a wonderful sweet and spicy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldanelis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shuniah, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
i am NOT a huge curry fan but my fiance and I both enjoyed this... He actually requested that I make a few more chicken breasts next time so he can treat himself to thirds and leftovers. Only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because of my error: I added more than a 'pinch' of cayenne..... although each bite was tender and delicious, it was WAY too spicy. Note to self: just a PINCH and no more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Easy and delish. Added 1/2 tsp cumin, used a bit less butter. Served with rice and coconut flakes!And a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
We will be adding this to the rotation. Even my picky kids loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Fabulous! I had 5 pretty large blsl chicken breasts so made 1 1/2 times the sauce & it was perfect! I baked 20 min. covered, 20 min. uncovered & my chicken was a tad dry/overcooked. I'll go for 30-35 min. next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Great flavor. Perfect cooking time - moist yummy chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I didnt care for this much at all. I'm not sure if I just cooked the chicken too long and it got dried out, or if maybe I'm just not a honey/mustard/curry kind of person. I made the marinade as directed except with only 1 tsp of butter and let the chicken marinate over night. I put them in a pan and baked for about 45 minutes @ 400 as I had pretty thick chicken breasts and I always end up with undercooked chicken. The breasts were tender but the flavor was just so-so for me and my husband. I was glad we tried it though as we have never done anything like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This one will go into heavy rotation at our house. So easy and delicious! I threw in a thawed bag of peppers and onions and think it compromised the taste a bit. Won't do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Strasburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Very tasty! My boyfriend loved this recipe! I followed the recipe as stated, cooked the chicken in the sauce, and served sauce over rice. I will definitely make this again. The only thing I will do differently next time is cook the chicken on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States