Curried Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I used oil instead of butter and used dark meat as well as breasts. Found that it needs more cooking time--about 35 minutes overall. It was delicious! Marinating in the fridge for four hours gave it great flavor throughout. According to some other reviews it was too much oil/butter but I found that it made a lot of delicious gravy. The chicken had a water-based cooking texture from all the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eugenie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This recipe has a strong mustard and curry feel. If you dont like one of those ingredients, do not try this recipe. My husband and I happened to enjoy it, though it's not our favorite of the bunch. We served with rice and sauteed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This dish was delicious. I actually ended up making it on the crock pot because I wanted the chicken to be more tender than baked chicken. I set my crockpot on low while at work during the day. I also threw in some small dutch yellow potatoes, which were quite tasty with the sauce. It worked out well. Very easy, very tasty, and I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Unbelievably good!! You are going to be fighting over the leftovers. We grilled the meat on shish kabobs. SO yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Great recipe, and makes wonderful leftovers. Made with a side of fresh corn...sauce is good on that as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Best savory chicken dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I've made this dish for my husband and me, and have made it for several families in my M.O.P.S. group when they brought a new baby home. The only changes I make are to add 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp sage to the mixture (per another reviewer's suggestion). Everyone I've prepared it for LOVES it, and asks me for the recipe. It's already so quick and easy, but I make several batches of it and keep it on hand in my freezer for those busy times when I don't want to think about what to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
So yummy! Next time im going to double the sauce and bake it with potatoes,onion,and carrots for a full meal. I omitted the cayenne for the kids and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This chicken does not cook in 20 minutes even if the breasts are thin. They were still raw after 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I am not a big spice fan and while I enjoy the milder curries this one was just a bit too strong for me. While I will more than likely not make this again (or will make a alternate version instead) I would recommend this to my more adventurous friends who have stronger taste buds and can handle it's kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States