Curried Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I added a teaspoon of cumin and upped the curry amount...absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I really enjoyed this dish, made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Loved it! Really easy. I did cook a little longer. I will do it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I tried this one day because my hubbie loves curry. This is his new favorite sauce and he asks me for this recipe often. Thank you for coming up with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizanthropist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This is very good. I used 1/4c of butter and added some red pepper flakes because I didn't have the ground cayenne. I used 8 boneless, skinless chicken thighs but kept the sauce amount the same. There was plenty imo. I thought it would be more intense with such strong flavors of curry and dijon, but I actually found the flavor to be quite mild. Next time I will use more curry than called for. Love how quick and easy it is to put together. I baked at 375*, covered with foil, for 20 min and then uncovered at 350* for 25 min. Served it with brown rice, which we put the extra sauce on (so good!) and steamed zucchini. Will definitely be added to the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
What a wonderful and simple dish. It really tastes much more complex than it is. I make this at least once a month for my husband. And my 2 year old likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I tried this with curry paste instead of curry power, and also replaced the chicken with Tofu. I added mushrooms and chopped onions and threw it all on a pan to cook...muah! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronika Sstar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Easy make ahead dinner - delicious. Served with spinach salad (cherries, cheese, nuts, spinach) rice and sliced apples. Great flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
this recipe is great....i try to vary the menus each night. i used lamb steaks instead of chicken. and i had to use regular mustard since i didn't have the dijon my family of 8 are not big on lamb. but there were no left overs or complaints. every one ate it. had 2nds. i will be using this recipe often. served with the easy curried rice and steamed boccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shamrockbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I followed the instructions, but at the end I broiled the chicken to make it brown on top. It was wonderful over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States