Curried Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Love it. So easy and so good. Even my son who is a fussy eater loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I made a few changes to work with what I had- I used coconut oil instead of butter (a little less than 1/4 cup), I had bone in, skin on thighs that I removed the skin and used with bone in. I let it sit in the fridge overnight and put in the crockpot at 130pm. I set it at high for 1 hour and then low for about 3.5 hours and it was perfect! Wonderful flavor and the meat fell off the bones. I served over brown basmati rice with some of the juices from the crockpot. definitely worth a try! I wouldn't have thought to put these flavors together, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Only had horseradish mustard on hand so I used that instead of dijon. I marinated the chicken for about 6 hours and it turned out great. My boyfriend isn't a huge curry fan but he really liked it. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Love this recipe! I did reduce the honey ratio and doubled the sauce so that there was extra. Served it with rice and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This recipe is a keeper, very delicious. Everyone in my family enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
TOTALLY AMAZING - reading a lot of reviews I doubled curry - added a little cayenne and garlic powder . . . there was a LOT of sauce, that I marinated maybe three hours before cooking. Next time - marinate over night, as the sauce is - OH SO GOOD. Cooked roughly 6 lbs. - three boneless skinless breasts and 3 lbs. boneless skinless thighs in heavy aluminum foil. Cooked 350 for 30 minutes, covered. Uncovered, 20 minutes rearranged, then turned heat up 375 cooked another 20 or so minutes. There was A LOT of sauce, we used on top of rice. The leftovers - I added rice to the sauce with the few thighs left over - OH - in the morning the rice had absorbed much of the sauce - leftovers were better than first served. I am thinking the next time making the rice in the sauce during the baking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Photo by Yasmeen368
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Recipe needs a tab bit more of curry. Maybe next time 2 tablespoons of butter will work instead of 1/3 cup because my chicken was wading in the honey mustard butter. Next time, I may omit and make it heart healthy with olive oil - remember that's important folks. Also, I poked holes through the chicken t help the flavors permeate through - marinated for fours hours but feel it deserves an overnight marinade. I did take someone's suggestion to put under the broiler to crisp and caramelize the skin. Do this if you don't like soft chicken skin. I cooked my leg quarters for about an hour on 350 degrees - just until the skin darkened. Serving with a side of plantains and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I love curry and I love chicken. I'm easily doing this simple recipe for dinner three times a week. Sometimes I do the full 4+ hour marinade and sometimes it's a little over a half hour. I make it using chicken thighs. Making one in the oven right now. Heheh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Very good; next time I will reduce honey to 1/4 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
My family loves this...However, I don't marinate my chicken in this... I cook the chicken and chop it into bite size pieces.. I make the sauce and heat it on the stove, I pour it over the chicken and let it simmer for about a half and hour to hour... Then I put the chicken over some rice. My very picky family LOVE it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States