Curried Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
i am NOT a huge curry fan but my fiance and I both enjoyed this... He actually requested that I make a few more chicken breasts next time so he can treat himself to thirds and leftovers. Only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because of my error: I added more than a 'pinch' of cayenne..... although each bite was tender and delicious, it was WAY too spicy. Note to self: just a PINCH and no more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Easy and delish. Added 1/2 tsp cumin, used a bit less butter. Served with rice and coconut flakes!And a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
We will be adding this to the rotation. Even my picky kids loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Fabulous! I had 5 pretty large blsl chicken breasts so made 1 1/2 times the sauce & it was perfect! I baked 20 min. covered, 20 min. uncovered & my chicken was a tad dry/overcooked. I'll go for 30-35 min. next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Great flavor. Perfect cooking time - moist yummy chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I didnt care for this much at all. I'm not sure if I just cooked the chicken too long and it got dried out, or if maybe I'm just not a honey/mustard/curry kind of person. I made the marinade as directed except with only 1 tsp of butter and let the chicken marinate over night. I put them in a pan and baked for about 45 minutes @ 400 as I had pretty thick chicken breasts and I always end up with undercooked chicken. The breasts were tender but the flavor was just so-so for me and my husband. I was glad we tried it though as we have never done anything like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This one will go into heavy rotation at our house. So easy and delicious! I threw in a thawed bag of peppers and onions and think it compromised the taste a bit. Won't do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Strasburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Very tasty! My boyfriend loved this recipe! I followed the recipe as stated, cooked the chicken in the sauce, and served sauce over rice. I will definitely make this again. The only thing I will do differently next time is cook the chicken on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
My husband even liked it and he doesn't like mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
My girls who don't eat anything were fighting over the last piece! We made enough for leftovers only nothing was left. Only thing I did different was !/2 butter with 1/2 olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States