Curried Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My husband and I had this a week ago and it was so delicious ,We are having it again this week.Yummo!!! I omitted the cayenne though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Love this. I made it twice. First with some of the modifications. It was good. Next time I made this exactly as the receipe said and it was EXCELLENT. Only thing I did different was take the chicken out of the sauce and put them on a sheet in the oven to brown them. We used the sauce to pour over the chicken and side dish. I made pasta. This is a very easy dish and very yummy. Even my son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I let the chicken marinate overnight. It was so juicy and delicious. It didn't last long at our house! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is one of those OMG recipes...everyone loved it..my husband and 2 sons. I DOUBLE the recipe with the exceptions being I used only 2 tbsp. melted butter combined with grapeseed oil to make a total of 1/3 c; and I used 3tbsp of curry powder. It is great to have the extra sauce for rice or brown rice noodles (which is what I have served with it so far) Tonight I am making regular mashed potatoes and sweet potatoes to try along side this dish. The recommendation to double the amount of curry powder is a good one because it definitely doesn't overpower the overall taste...definitely has a CRAVE factor! Also, I bake longer...about 20 minutes covered and then another 20 uncovered.Excellent with boneless skinless chicken thighs too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was good, but I liked it better as leftovers for lunch the next day. I marinated the chicken for 24 hours. Also doubled the curry and used more than a pinch of Cayenne. We like spicy! Cooking time ended up being about 45 minutes. Served with Basmati rice season with Cumin. I found the honey a little over powering straight out of the oven, but all the spices in the chicken and rice blended really well the next day. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Loved it, but had to go easy on the curry since our guest does not like it. I'll make it again when she moves out. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Love it. So easy and so good. Even my son who is a fussy eater loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I made a few changes to work with what I had- I used coconut oil instead of butter (a little less than 1/4 cup), I had bone in, skin on thighs that I removed the skin and used with bone in. I let it sit in the fridge overnight and put in the crockpot at 130pm. I set it at high for 1 hour and then low for about 3.5 hours and it was perfect! Wonderful flavor and the meat fell off the bones. I served over brown basmati rice with some of the juices from the crockpot. definitely worth a try! I wouldn't have thought to put these flavors together, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Only had horseradish mustard on hand so I used that instead of dijon. I marinated the chicken for about 6 hours and it turned out great. My boyfriend isn't a huge curry fan but he really liked it. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Love this recipe! I did reduce the honey ratio and doubled the sauce so that there was extra. Served it with rice and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States