Curried Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Great recipe for an easy meal. I always modify recipes a bit for our preferences but it would have been perfectly good if I had not changed a thing. I'm just a sucker for extra curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiersten Schneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Loved it! The only changes I made was I added garlic and I cooked for 45 minutes. It was moist and had wonderful flavor. Husband raved about it as well. Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Biggs Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I was not disappointed. I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was great. I don't like mustard at all and I think the curry powder dances well with the mustard to make it taste like asian-y. I did however cut back on the butter and substituted it with olive oil. It was so easy. I cooked 2 breasts and 2 thighs for 30 mins basting after 15 mins in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobie Lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
We used thighs and broiled them at the end, also used oil instead of butter to make it healthier. Didn't care for it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was amazing! I added a big squirt of rooster sauce and 1/2t cayenne and butter. I boiled down the leftover marinade for 10 minutes to use as a dipping sauce. This is one of the best recipes I have found from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I didn't think I would like this recipe because I'm not a fan of curry! Boy, was I wrong and glad I decided to try it. This recipe is simply delicious. I prepared it exactly as the recipe calls and I couldn't imagine changing a thing! Well, except that no one in my family ever finishes an entire chicken breast so I usually cut it into strips to save wasting. I will update once I try it with chicken strips. I highly recommend this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I liked this. Used bone in chicken thighs and did marinate for 4 hours. I think I have some high-test curry powder so I only added 3 tsp and reduced the amount of butter. Smelled great while baking and reheats well the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
While very simple to make, I wasn't impressed with this recipe. I thought the mixture of honey, Dijon mustard would balance out the curry flavor, but it did not and the curry flavor was all my family tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I simmer pork chops in this sauce for a couple hours after browning them and they're my family's favorite. I cut back a bit on the butter because a lot of fat comes off the chops. Otherwise, this is perfect and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States