Curried Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Delicious no doubt about it. Didn't change a thing except I grilled it after marinating over night and the left over sauce I boiled and spread over chicken before eating with a sprinkle of salt. Dang, allrecipes makes me look good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I made this very easy to do it. the sauce was delicious but little runny my husband loved it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Made this earlier this week, my son who doesn't like mustard was practically licking his plate. Today when I asked him what he wanted for dinner he said he wanted this again. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunkyGourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made this tonight for the first time. I used 6 chicken breasts and pounded them to flatten out a bit. I doubled the marinade and kept it in the fridge for about 5 hours. I did follow the recommendation of another and I added some cayenne pepper. Cooked it on 375 covered for 10 minutes, then uncovered for 15 minutes. Perfect and truly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Great recipe for an easy meal. I always modify recipes a bit for our preferences but it would have been perfectly good if I had not changed a thing. I'm just a sucker for extra curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiersten Schneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Loved it! The only changes I made was I added garlic and I cooked for 45 minutes. It was moist and had wonderful flavor. Husband raved about it as well. Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Biggs Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was great. I don't like mustard at all and I think the curry powder dances well with the mustard to make it taste like asian-y. I did however cut back on the butter and substituted it with olive oil. It was so easy. I cooked 2 breasts and 2 thighs for 30 mins basting after 15 mins in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobie Lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
We used thighs and broiled them at the end, also used oil instead of butter to make it healthier. Didn't care for it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was amazing! I added a big squirt of rooster sauce and 1/2t cayenne and butter. I boiled down the leftover marinade for 10 minutes to use as a dipping sauce. This is one of the best recipes I have found from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States