Curried Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I made this as written and it was very good. I then tweaked it adding a little tumeric, garlic powder and hot pepper jelly. It's easy to prepare ahead and then pop in the oven when I am having big family gatherings and have a couple of main entrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My 10 year old daughter raved about this chicken. I've made it several times, and everyone loves it. The flavors mix together beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This recipe is the BEST! I used coarse mustard, and extra Cayenne, and I'm glad I did. My chicken was a little larger, so cook time was about 35 minutes til juices ran clear. I also re-basted them at the 10 minute mark after removing the tin foil lid I made. So flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Delicious and EASY! Love it. Substituted a little bit of the butter for olive oil...didn't really measure how much. Baked for 15 min with cover and half hour without cover (45 min total).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
SIMPLE AND DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Chicken was good, not as flavorful as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was a winner with my twins and I. I only tweaked a couple of things during the prep time. I poked my chicken THIGHS with a knife then I seasoned my chicken THIGHS with sea salt, cracked black pepper, and onion powder. For the honey mustard blend I excluded the cayenne pepper, I used 2 tablespoon of Dijon mustard and added dried parsley. I pour half of the honey mustard blend on top of the chicken and I let it sit for 15 min, I cooked then the chicken for 30 min turned chicken over and spooned most of the remaining honey mustard on the chicken than I let the chicken cook for 15 more min. The chicken was tender and very flavorful!!! def. keeping this recipe for the near future and so on. btw.. I also used coconut oil instead of butter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rae taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
It should have better flavor. It's okay, but not great. Also, it took more like an hour for mine to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Made this recipe for dinner tonight and it was a hit with my picky husband. He wanted to have a 3rd helping but found he was too full. Definitely a keeper for the recipe files! ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
The flavour of the curry ( I am a BIG curry fan ) mixed with the honey and dijon was not a match made in heaven for me. Overall, it was just an alright meal. I served this with basmati rice and roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States