Curried Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe. The chicken in tender and moist. The curry is not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I let the chicken marinate a good 18 hours and baked for 1 hour. Delicious! And save the extra sauce. It might look funny, but it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Really good! Based on the reviews, I substituted olive oil for 1/2 of the butter and used half of the amount of honey. I'd probably bump up the curry next time (I got REALLY tired of curry in the 90's...nice to try again!) I marinated the chicken for about 1/2 of a day. We grilled ours and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
amazing and simple! Used approximately 1/4 C olive oil instead of butter, regular "yellow" mustard, and a pinch of red peppers (from the Dominos Pizza packs, to be specific). Melted the honey mixed with the olive oil in the microwave in a small container and whisked in curry, pepper, and mustard. Had no problems with consistency. Threw it all in a bag and let it sit overnight. Simply delicious. No leftovers. A staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
recipe was simple, easy and very tasty! will be using this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Ferri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Just tried this recipe, I made it with curry brown rice and some mixed vegetables. This was a big hit. I do agree though that the cook time needs to be adjusted. I added 5-10 minutes to each,covered and uncovered, still came out very moist and thoroughly cooked. I even cut the marinade time to 3 hours and still was wonderful. I used margarine this time but I think I will try coconut oil or olive oil next time to make it a bit healthier. A great simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. It was tasty! I served it with roasted sweet potatoes, which really helped even out the spiciness. My husband and children all enjoyed it. I followed the recipe, but it took 30 minutes to cook. I kept it covered the first 20, then uncovered the last 10. I'm sure my husband will make sure there are no leftovers tomorrow(he likes to have second dinner later in the evening, especially if dinner was good)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This marinade is very good, but I cut the butter out, and added about 1 TBSP of olive oil. I grilled the chicken instead of cooking it in the oven. It's a great compliment to Spicy English Seven-Layer Salad http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Spicy-English-Seven-Layer-Salad/Detail.aspx?soid=recs_recipe_seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Very easy and tasty. Adjusted slightly to our tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
love this recipe! Its very similar to mine! I usually serve it with instant rice and green beans or snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States