Curried Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Great recipe! I made it for the first time yesterday. I just added a little extra curry for my liking. Next time I am going to add Thin sliced green pepper and thyme for a more savory taste! Nonetheless, the recipe is great just the way it is!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This is a yummy recipe!! Not a fan of curry, but this is very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I told my husband I was making this dish for dinner and he replied "I don't like spicy" I told him it wouldn't be and just try it. We both LOVED it. I've made it like 3 times now and I have noticed other reviews saying the butter is too much or the honey is too much for the amount of chicken. I think it really depends on the size of your pieces. I like a little extra sauce as we serve this with rice. This is such a great quick fix chicken dish. Thanks Priscilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERI63MI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
It was very very easy and very very delicious. Instead of a "pinch" of cayenne pepper I added a teaspoon and a half because we like spicy things (next time I'll add two tsps of cayenne pepper). It marinated in the fridge for two nights instead of 4 hours because of a change of plan in our weekend. Also, I had used left over chicken that we had soaked in milk and vinegar (homemade buttermilk) a week before for another recipe. For that recipe we had only used half of the buttermilk-soaked chicken, so we froze the rest of the chicken (minus the buttermilk). Perhaps that helped too because the curry turned out so creamy and the chicken so tender. I usually soak chicken breast in buttermilk before I bake them as crispy strips, and they always turn out tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Delicious no doubt about it. Didn't change a thing except I grilled it after marinating over night and the left over sauce I boiled and spread over chicken before eating with a sprinkle of salt. Dang, allrecipes makes me look good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I made this very easy to do it. the sauce was delicious but little runny my husband loved it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Made this earlier this week, my son who doesn't like mustard was practically licking his plate. Today when I asked him what he wanted for dinner he said he wanted this again. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunkyGourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made this tonight for the first time. I used 6 chicken breasts and pounded them to flatten out a bit. I doubled the marinade and kept it in the fridge for about 5 hours. I did follow the recommendation of another and I added some cayenne pepper. Cooked it on 375 covered for 10 minutes, then uncovered for 15 minutes. Perfect and truly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Great recipe for an easy meal. I always modify recipes a bit for our preferences but it would have been perfectly good if I had not changed a thing. I'm just a sucker for extra curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiersten Schneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States