Curried Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was amazing! I added a big squirt of rooster sauce and 1/2t cayenne and butter. I boiled down the leftover marinade for 10 minutes to use as a dipping sauce. This is one of the best recipes I have found from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I didn't think I would like this recipe because I'm not a fan of curry! Boy, was I wrong and glad I decided to try it. This recipe is simply delicious. I prepared it exactly as the recipe calls and I couldn't imagine changing a thing! Well, except that no one in my family ever finishes an entire chicken breast so I usually cut it into strips to save wasting. I will update once I try it with chicken strips. I highly recommend this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I liked this. Used bone in chicken thighs and did marinate for 4 hours. I think I have some high-test curry powder so I only added 3 tsp and reduced the amount of butter. Smelled great while baking and reheats well the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
While very simple to make, I wasn't impressed with this recipe. I thought the mixture of honey, Dijon mustard would balance out the curry flavor, but it did not and the curry flavor was all my family tasted. My kids told me they did not like it. While I would not say it is terrible, I am surprised this has gotten 4.5 stars as a rating. Sorry, but not adding this to my recipe box unless I need a curry chicken recipe for something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I simmer pork chops in this sauce for a couple hours after browning them and they're my family's favorite. I cut back a bit on the butter because a lot of fat comes off the chops. Otherwise, this is perfect and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Very good addition to the chicken rotation when we're in the mood for something different. I didn't stray from the recipe (though was tempted based on some of the reviews) and was pleased with the results. The only thing was I forgot to cover for the first 10 minutes so the sauce was VERY thick, I thinned with a little chicken broth. I served with white rice and steamed broccoli. Next time I'd like to have some naan to mop up the sauce with. It definitely reminds me of Indian food with all of that curry. Mine was done before 45 minutes. It was nice and tender. I might want to try cutting the chicken into chunnks next time (kind of like chicken tikka masala). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and my family didn't really care for it. It was sickly sweet. If I ever make it again, I would decrease the honey by 1/2. I'll stick with the honey mustard chicken recipe I usually use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
We enjoyed the recipe. The cooking time is off. We needed an additional 15 minutes. Also, the recipe is a bit heavy on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natasha Sinha
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Outstanding, lip smacking stuff. I skipped the butter completely and used extra virgin olive oil instead and not too much at that. The family loved it. I'm doing this for our X'mas party! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Sinha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
We didn't care for this. Made exactly as described, and the chicken was swimming in butter. It didn't have a distinctive flavor, pretty bland for a curry. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States