Curried Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
i wasnt too much of a fan of the sauce and it could of also used a little bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
I just made this and it turned out great. I followed the recipe other than: I used ghee instead of butter and added 1/2 teaspoon of each cumin, nutmeg and sage. I also used a bit more than a pinch of cayenne. I cooked it for 20 minutes covered and 30 minutes uncovered, as the breasts were large. We ate it with quninoa (cooked in broth with garlic), drizzling the left over sauce on the quinoa. Everyone in the family loved it, including a fussy 7 year old. Next time I will try to add water instead of the butter/ghee, as I don't think it was wholly necessary. I did not find this too sweet at all, so not sure why others writing reviews might have, and we don't eat much sweet food. Maybe it depends on the type of mustard used. I used a whole grain dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Great recipe! I made it for the first time yesterday. I just added a little extra curry for my liking. Next time I am going to add Thin sliced green pepper and thyme for a more savory taste! Nonetheless, the recipe is great just the way it is!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This is a yummy recipe!! Not a fan of curry, but this is very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I told my husband I was making this dish for dinner and he replied "I don't like spicy" I told him it wouldn't be and just try it. We both LOVED it. I've made it like 3 times now and I have noticed other reviews saying the butter is too much or the honey is too much for the amount of chicken. I think it really depends on the size of your pieces. I like a little extra sauce as we serve this with rice. This is such a great quick fix chicken dish. Thanks Priscilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERI63MI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
It was very very easy and very very delicious. Instead of a "pinch" of cayenne pepper I added a teaspoon and a half because we like spicy things (next time I'll add two tsps of cayenne pepper). It marinated in the fridge for two nights instead of 4 hours because of a change of plan in our weekend. Also, I had used left over chicken that we had soaked in milk and vinegar (homemade buttermilk) a week before for another recipe. For that recipe we had only used half of the buttermilk-soaked chicken, so we froze the rest of the chicken (minus the buttermilk). Perhaps that helped too because the curry turned out so creamy and the chicken so tender. I usually soak chicken breast in buttermilk before I bake them as crispy strips, and they always turn out tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Delicious no doubt about it. Didn't change a thing except I grilled it after marinating over night and the left over sauce I boiled and spread over chicken before eating with a sprinkle of salt. Dang, allrecipes makes me look good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I made this very easy to do it. the sauce was delicious but little runny my husband loved it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Made this earlier this week, my son who doesn't like mustard was practically licking his plate. Today when I asked him what he wanted for dinner he said he wanted this again. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunkyGourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States