Curried Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Fabulous! I had 5 pretty large blsl chicken breasts so made 1 1/2 times the sauce & it was perfect! I baked 20 min. covered, 20 min. uncovered & my chicken was a tad dry/overcooked. I'll go for 30-35 min. next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Great flavor. Perfect cooking time - moist yummy chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I didnt care for this much at all. I'm not sure if I just cooked the chicken too long and it got dried out, or if maybe I'm just not a honey/mustard/curry kind of person. I made the marinade as directed except with only 1 tsp of butter and let the chicken marinate over night. I put them in a pan and baked for about 45 minutes @ 400 as I had pretty thick chicken breasts and I always end up with undercooked chicken. The breasts were tender but the flavor was just so-so for me and my husband. I was glad we tried it though as we have never done anything like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This one will go into heavy rotation at our house. So easy and delicious! I threw in a thawed bag of peppers and onions and think it compromised the taste a bit. Won't do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Strasburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Very tasty! My boyfriend loved this recipe! I followed the recipe as stated, cooked the chicken in the sauce, and served sauce over rice. I will definitely make this again. The only thing I will do differently next time is cook the chicken on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
My husband even liked it and he doesn't like mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
My girls who don't eat anything were fighting over the last piece! We made enough for leftovers only nothing was left. Only thing I did different was !/2 butter with 1/2 olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I followed the advise from other reviewers about cooking time. I baked it at 350F for 25 minutes and turn to broil on low for another 15 minutes. Turns out great, very moist and falvorful. perhaps next time I'll add more chili peppers to make it hotter. Thanks Pricilla for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotoMeMotoU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampshire, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was excellent!! Very easy with only 6 ingrediants. This is one I will keep in my recipe box. I did not modify to a lower calorie version but I will next time. My hubby is a beef and potatos guy and he even said to keep this! I made him a baked potato but I also made a quinoa salad with red onion, carrots, mandarin oranges, lime and cilantro as a side dish. This is a recipe that I'll keep for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Easy and yummy! Took much longer to cook, I used a digital thermometer so nuch sure exactly how much longer. I also added a little bit more curry powder, each teaspoon was heaping. My husband loved it, definately a great recipe especially for days when I know I will have had a long day and don't want to do much prep, I can just marinade the night before. Thanks for a simply and great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States