Curried Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I followed the advise from other reviewers about cooking time. I baked it at 350F for 25 minutes and turn to broil on low for another 15 minutes. Turns out great, very moist and falvorful. perhaps next time I'll add more chili peppers to make it hotter. Thanks Pricilla for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotoMeMotoU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampshire, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was excellent!! Very easy with only 6 ingrediants. This is one I will keep in my recipe box. I did not modify to a lower calorie version but I will next time. My hubby is a beef and potatos guy and he even said to keep this! I made him a baked potato but I also made a quinoa salad with red onion, carrots, mandarin oranges, lime and cilantro as a side dish. This is a recipe that I'll keep for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Easy and yummy! Took much longer to cook, I used a digital thermometer so nuch sure exactly how much longer. I also added a little bit more curry powder, each teaspoon was heaping. My husband loved it, definately a great recipe especially for days when I know I will have had a long day and don't want to do much prep, I can just marinade the night before. Thanks for a simply and great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I used oil instead of butter and used dark meat as well as breasts. Found that it needs more cooking time--about 35 minutes overall. It was delicious! Marinating in the fridge for four hours gave it great flavor throughout. According to some other reviews it was too much oil/butter but I found that it made a lot of delicious gravy. The chicken had a water-based cooking texture from all the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eugenie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This recipe has a strong mustard and curry feel. If you dont like one of those ingredients, do not try this recipe. My husband and I happened to enjoy it, though it's not our favorite of the bunch. We served with rice and sauteed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This dish was delicious. I actually ended up making it on the crock pot because I wanted the chicken to be more tender than baked chicken. I set my crockpot on low while at work during the day. I also threw in some small dutch yellow potatoes, which were quite tasty with the sauce. It worked out well. Very easy, very tasty, and I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Unbelievably good!! You are going to be fighting over the leftovers. We grilled the meat on shish kabobs. SO yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Great recipe, and makes wonderful leftovers. Made with a side of fresh corn...sauce is good on that as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Best savory chicken dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I've made this dish for my husband and me, and have made it for several families in my M.O.P.S. group when they brought a new baby home. The only changes I make are to add 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp sage to the mixture (per another reviewer's suggestion). Everyone I've prepared it for LOVES it, and asks me for the recipe. It's already so quick and easy, but I make several batches of it and keep it on hand in my freezer for those busy times when I don't want to think about what to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States