Curried Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This recipe is a keeper, very delicious. Everyone in my family enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
TOTALLY AMAZING - reading a lot of reviews I doubled curry - added a little cayenne and garlic powder . . . there was a LOT of sauce, that I marinated maybe three hours before cooking. Next time - marinate over night, as the sauce is - OH SO GOOD. Cooked roughly 6 lbs. - three boneless skinless breasts and 3 lbs. boneless skinless thighs in heavy aluminum foil. Cooked 350 for 30 minutes, covered. Uncovered, 20 minutes rearranged, then turned heat up 375 cooked another 20 or so minutes. There was A LOT of sauce, we used on top of rice. The leftovers - I added rice to the sauce with the few thighs left over - OH - in the morning the rice had absorbed much of the sauce - leftovers were better than first served. I am thinking the next time making the rice in the sauce during the baking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Photo by Yasmeen368
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Recipe needs a tab bit more of curry because I absolutely love curry. Maybe next time 2 tablespoons of butter will work instead of 1/3 cup because my chicken was wading in the honey mustard butter. Next time, I may omit and make it heart healthy with olive oil - remember that's important folks. Also, I poked holes through the chicken t help the flavors permeate through - marinated for fours hours but feel it deserves an overnight marinade. I did take someone's suggestion to put under the broiler to crisp and caramelize the skin. Do this if you don't like soft chicken skin. I cooked my leg quarters for about an hour on 350 degrees - just until the skin darkened. Serving with a side of plantains and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I love curry and I love chicken. I'm easily doing this simple recipe for dinner three times a week. Sometimes I do the full 4+ hour marinade and sometimes it's a little over a half hour. I make it using chicken thighs. Making one in the oven right now. Heheh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Very good; next time I will reduce honey to 1/4 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
My family loves this...However, I don't marinate my chicken in this... I cook the chicken and chop it into bite size pieces.. I make the sauce and heat it on the stove, I pour it over the chicken and let it simmer for about a half and hour to hour... Then I put the chicken over some rice. My very picky family LOVE it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
The sauce for this tasted pretty good, but there was just way too much butter! I'm not sure if I'll ever be using this recipe again, but if I ever - I'll take into account to quarter the amount of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious!! My husband said it was the best chicken I ever made (and he's a tough crowd) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMJ

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Good...served over basmati rice and broccoil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was not fantastic but still good. Next time I will add some herbs or something fresh into the marinade, then grill and baste. This has potential. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States