Curried Egg Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I think curry in an egg sandwich is delicious. I did have to add a few more things though or the curry is very over powering. I added 2 tbsp of green onion, 1 tsp of paprika, s&p and I added cheese and lettuce to the sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
nice sandwich nice flavours yummy i put cooked mushrooms in my sandwich turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
First I used a homemade coleslaw dressing instead of plain mayo. I used red onion. I didn't have any bread so I made some rolls with pancake mix. Just use a 2 to 1 ratio with milk. (2 cups mix, 1 cup milk.) Kneed the dough, on pancake floured surface. The biscuts were sweet, and it went great with the egg salad. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Quite good, nice and easy twist to just plain egg. I added garlic powder to mine too.. I also put tomato on the sandwiches, egg can get too heavy on its own otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I love curried egg salad sandwiches but this has too much mayo and not enough seasonings. I use a heaping TBS of mayo along with a 1/8 tsp dijon mustard, a little chopped onion, a sprinkling of celery salt, and pepper, a dash of cayenne and any dried herb I'm craving. If I have celery in the house, delete the celery salt and replace with kosher salt. Hope you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I really like the addition of curry to egg salad, however as another reviewer mentioned, the recipe as-is is rather boring. I jazzed mine up a bit with pickle relish, dash of mustard, red pepper, minced onion, and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I agree that it is a great starter. I took an Indian twist with this one--double the curry, some cucumber, some onion, and some golden raisins (this makes it!). I also used half the amount of mayonnaise and substituted the rest with yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
nga... it's okay. nothing spectacular, but it's something different. and i only ate one sandwich (no one else enjoyed the rest).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was a great recipe... i made it in 20 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I have been making a different version of this recipe for over 30 years (more like some of the other reviewers suggested). This concept is great, but it just doesn't have that extra *oomph* quality needed to make it truly outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States