Curried Egg Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dave
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Have made curried eggs in many forms for a number of years. This particular one needs more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Amherst, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I love this recipe. I'm not sure if it is the type of curry that we used (Penzey's) but my husband and I LOVED this! We did not find it as boring as others but I could see spicing it up a bit. I may try that next time. I did add 1 teaspoon of dried, chopped onions and used 6 eggs instead of 4 like other reviewers had suggested. I may even add an extra egg next time I make it. Fantastic and thanks so much for the great idea! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I put a little minced celery and onion in mine, and doubled the eggs. I will never make egg salad without curry again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latsyrc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
it's a good basic recipe and good idea to add curry flavor in it,i followed the other review and added some pickles, tomatoes and mustard ... yummy, it tasted really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
My wife loves it. I am making it again today. Becoming a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
As is, I gave the recipe three stars. The egg salad tasted good but was missing oomph. Once I threw in green onions, olives, and celery it became a four star sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I used this recipe as a guide. Used a heaping spoon of mayo, added finely chopped celery, onion, dash of mustard, dash of tumeric, dried parsley. I added salt and it was way too salty. Next time I will obmit it all together. Love the curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I think curry in an egg sandwich is delicious. I did have to add a few more things though or the curry is very over powering. I added 2 tbsp of green onion, 1 tsp of paprika, s&p and I added cheese and lettuce to the sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
nice sandwich nice flavours yummy i put cooked mushrooms in my sandwich turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States