Curried Cumin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
These were easy to make and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Very very good Indian potatoes! I used small Yukon gold potatoes and garlic pepper and had to use about 3 tbs of oil. I served them with Chicken Tikka Masala and french bread and a cucumber salad, was a major hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
these were delicious, mixed the salt in with the rest of the spices and only used one tsp as suggested by others...great side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Quick, easy and very tasty! I made these as per recipe but after reading others comments, added a little lite coconut cream and chicken stock. They were a wonderful addition to my South Indian Lamb on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwicook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Awesome! keeping this one in my regular rotation. I did fry the spices first and just threw the raw potatos on top and fried those too. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I was making chicken tikka masala and was looking for a potato side dish. Having all the ingredients in the pantry made this the perfect selection. Well, I didn't have tumeric but thanks to the tip from a previous reviewer, I saw that my curry spice contained tumeric and so just used a heavy hand. The sea salt adds a nice texture. I made extra to try them the next day but there weren't any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
YUM!! I thought I did boil the potatoes too long because they got squishy in the skillet but they did turn out well! I had to use cumin powder since I didn't have cumin and my curry powder already had tummeric in it so I just added a little more curry powder (we get our curry from the Vietnamese store). Very good!! Accopanied my baked curry chicken well! THANK YOU!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
A tasty side dish for Indian meals. I tossed the boiled potatoes with the spices and then finished cooking them in the oven instead of on the stove. The salt can definitely be reduced by half. Also, my curry powder has a lot of turmeric in it, so next time I will probably not add any additional turmeric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
It's a bit dry...needed more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I followed the recipe ingredients as written but sliced the potatoes (red potatoes, that's all I had on hand) very thin and cooked them with the spices in a frying pan with a little water, watching it closely. It was'nt what I expected. Rather boring, so next time I think I'll add a little coconut milk and sweet onions to it while it's cooking. We're on vacation in our motorhome and the smell in here is better than the potatoes tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States