Curried Cumin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Excellent recipe! I like lots of spices so I doubled the amounts! And added some thyme. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Very delicious. However, I would recommend cutting into pieces (maybe a slight bit smaller than what was said, some of the potatoes at the store were rather large, and those needed to be cut more). I do not know if I was supposed to leave the skin on, but I did, and it's great. I will definitely try again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I followed the advice of another review and sauteed the potatoes with the spices before adding the liquid and finishing cooking the potatoes. These were delicious! Next time, I will make a double recipe, because I would really have liked to enjoy leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
We thought this was too salty. Not bad, but we will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
A good and different sidedish which my family loved. The only change I made was to just use a couple of pinches of seasalt instead of the full amount. I'll definitely repeat this in the future. Thanks Dragonsbane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Those are really excellent, I made them on a pan and added some chopped curry leaves. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This dish is supposed to be eaten with dal (lentils) and roti/ rice. The lentils provide the liquid, that way the potatoes won't feel dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Great flavor! We made as a side dish to some Tandoori-style chicken kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Great taste! My daughter made this, using the salt called for, and we found that when going from basically a no salt diet to this, it was way too much! The flavor of the spices was lively, so the salt really was not needed. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I followed the recipe as stated. It was extremely dry. I added some chicken stock as others stated. I finally had to make mashed potatoes and added some cream. It tasted horrible and I actually like curry. I will not even try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States