Curried Cumin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These where a great hit! Only change I made, added coconut milk with stock to get some gravy! YummY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
After tasting these during cooking process, I decided they definitely needed some garlic powder or hing. I added about 1 tsp of garlic powder, and as others have noted, about 1/3 c unsweetened coconut milk so they weren't as dry. They turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natthebrat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These came out great and were very flavorful. I cubed the potatoes for more spice coverage, and I used coconut oil. I also topped it with Greek yogurt, which mellowed the slightly overpowering curry flavor. Next time, I'll reduce the curry powder, because it gave the dish a somewhat bitter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I would rate these a 5. I didn't think any of the spices were too strong. I didn't think I would be a fan after I started smelling it, but they tasted great. They were dry, so I added coconut milk to the pan. Just enough tl continue cooking them. I think they'd be even better if they were put in the oven for 20 or so minutes to crisp up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I just made these with the recommended spices, but it was quite bland. Next time I will double the spices and add fresh minced garlic. Hope this is helpful! This recipe has potential, I'll try again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Not as flavorful as I anticipated. My husband didn't really like them either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Fairly tasty - I did throw in some peas and tomatoes, and then a little milk to make it "saucy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
These were delicious! I made them and the spices were just devine. I wasn't sure if I would like it because of it's looks, but in the end it turned out great! I had to make 2 batches of the sauce because the recipe didn't give enough, but that's because I used more potatoes. I would definately recommend this to a friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Enjoyable recipe, I think next time I am going to try using the same ingredients but roast in the oven instead, also think I will reduce the turmeric to 1 teaspoon. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States