Curried Cream of Any Veggie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2000
Very good - I used carrots, potatoes, zuccini and frozen corn - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
This is a good recipe. I used potatoes and added a couple of tablespoons of hot sauce to give it a kick and served it in small sourdough bread bowls. This recipe gives lots of room for experimenting. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
Be careful not to let the soup boil after adding the milk. I used biryani paste instead of curry paste - worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
This was quite good. I added cayenne pepper as well to satisfy my spicy appetite. Also, instead of curry paste I used powder- I'm from a small town and we can't get the paste here. I used about 1 1/2 tablespoons. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Great tasting and easy to make. I found that I needed to add curry powder as well - for flavour rather than heat. It is great pureed too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Followed the suggestions of a precious reviewer and used tatties, corn, and zucchini. Also added the broccoli, mushrooms, carrots, and celery. Used more fresh garlic and regular curry powder, so it wouldn't be as plain. Added a *small* amount of green Thai curry paste for that extra kick. Substituted plain soyamilk and vegetable broth to make veg*n friendly. Pretty thick and chunky. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
This soup was really good, and surprisingly easy to make! I didn't have enough vegetables on hand to use, so I added cooked brown rice to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This soup was ok. My kids didn't care for it and we didn't like it enough to make again. It just didn't wow us. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I made some changes to this recipe and it's fantastic! Possibly the best soup I've ever had. I add chicken, peas, and par boiled potatoes to make it a hearty soup. I also add extra curry powder, the amount in the recipe is not enough for my liking. And I use 2% milk instead of the low fat milk, I find this makes the soup much creamier and tastier! My family loves it, I make double the recipe and freeze it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
This one just didn't impress me, although I love the idea of adding curry. I'm going to try to find a creamier soup recipe, and add curry to that. This soup seemed a little too thin for my taste, although I used 2% milk and doubled the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States