Curried Couscous with Spinach and Chickpeas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This is an excellent vegan recipe! I followed the directions exactly with one exception: I used the olive oil from the sundried tomato jar. I don't usually like Curry, but I love it in this recipe!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I liked this recipe, easy to make and yummy. I didn't have sherry, tomatoes or dill so I just left those out and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This turned out fantastic, with a couple of last-minute subs based on what was in my kitchen. Substitutions: • Sun-Dried Tomatoes: 1/4C Arriabata sauce (any spicy pasta sauce would work) • Sherry: Merlot • Curry powder: Curry paste • A bit more Cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Amazing! I didn't know what to expect at it was one of the most scrumptious, filling, and "light" meals on this site. The sun dried tomatoes really are a must. Didn't have the cayenne pepper and didn't add salt, and I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, but otherwise followed the recipe. Made plenty...probably slightly more than 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Delicious. I'm neither vegan nor vegetarian, so I threw in a chopped up chicken breast and made the couscous with chicken broth, not veggie. No chickpeas on hand and used fresh spinach instead of frozen. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehreng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I used less olive oil--just drizzled to my liking and used 2 large English cucumbers, seeded. Other than the tedious peeling and chopping of the fresh garlic, it was pretty quick. Next time I will just use my garlic press to speed things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I substituted the tomatoes with raisins and also left out the dill. A great quick, healthy, and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Excellent recipe! Based on suggestions and supplies, I left out the tomato and dill and used fresh spinach. Everyone really liked it and I was firmly told to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Friday Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Skipped the chickpeas, tossed in some chopped dates, added cumin. Very nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Awesome exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States