Curried Couscous Salad with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
this was very good and simple to make. I used some fresh asparagus instead of the cucumber, because that is what I had in the frig. It was good at room temp. and would be good chilled. Very colorful! A little bacon adds a whole lot of flavor, so please don't omit the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Fantastic recipe!!! I made this for a pitch-in and I am still getting requests for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I didn't have cuckes or chickpeas so omitted them, but added tomatoes and green pepper. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Would be delicious warm or cold, as a main dish or side dish. Definitely don't skip the bacon and caramelized onion step though, that takes it from a 4 star to a 5 star dish!!! Oh, I also added a few artichoke hearts because I had some that needed to be used up. Super dish!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Could use more curry powder and think I will add cumin next time. Added jalapeno and cilantro which added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This was good! I didn't have any cucumber, so I shredded some zucchini in there and also shredded the carrot instead of using diced. I only used 1 tsp. of curry powder and that was plenty for us. The flavors were good, and I think this would also be nice w/ some grilled chicken or shrimp added. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Baristababe
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Loved it! Light and refreshing with wonderful curry flavor! Little less vinegar to my taste. Stevia instead of sugar makes this a more healthy option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
We thought this was really tasty and different. it might be good with a little garlic added in too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I made this exactly like the recipe (except I always add cumin), and the results were light and textural and very complex flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I made this for all to bring for lunch as it will keep and not go bad. I did not add the Bacon because the flavor would be bad mixed with the other spices. To keep give it a real protein boost I added garden vegge type of tempeh. That gave the dish the extra punch it needed without the fatty bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States