Curried Cottage Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Very good, crispy with a subtle curry taste. I served them along side Crispy Pork Cutlets and a green salad. Perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This is probably one of the best potatoes I have ever had! Yes, I am a huge curry fan and this nailed it. I used rather big potatoes and ended up eyeballing the ingredients to make them sufficient for the amount of wedges I have. That is perhaps why this recipe is great - use the seasonings according to your tastes and when it comes to curry powder, there is no such thing as too much for me and my husband. Thank you for such and enjoyable side dish. We rarely eat regular potatoes and this made it so much more satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
These are fantastic. I loved the curry and the parmesan, and they're fairly easy to make. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
THIS is how I'm going to roast potatoes from now on!! Super easy, super tasty, not greasy at all!! Wonderful blend of flavors-- I'm hooked!! I stuck to the recipe exactly, just nuked the potatoes a few minutes to cut roasting time and cut them in rounds rather than strips-- YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I very very rarely give 5 stars but this low fat delightful potato recipe is wonderful. My husband had these in the oven when I came home from work and the light smell of curry made my mouth water. Didn't change this recipe a bit and they were perfect. Try this - you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Our family LOVES these fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My kids love these!! My oldest daughter said "AMAZING" and what's really amazing is that my youngest who is SUPER picky ate them potato skin and all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Left mine in for 50 minutes. They were tender, not burnt. I doubt 20 minutes would have been enough. This was definitely the "new" item I've been looking for. I used this recipe instead of making home fries/fried potatoes with steak and eggs. Much easier and no frying - though there is oil. Added something unique to an old favorite. The curry and potato mix is different, and delicious! I cut them into thicker medallions, leaving the skins on, making them fast to prepare. They were a bit salty for MY taste. I like lightly salted to no salted food. Salt + Parmesan cheese = way too salty. I will reduce the salt next time. They were not as crispy as I hoping for, so I will probably try crisping them at 450 for 15-20 minutes, then bring it back down to 400 and keep checking after 15 minutes of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I thought these were very good. They did take a bit longer than 20 minutes. Every time I checked them, I added 5 more minutes so they would get a bit crispier on the outside. In the end, I think I doubled the time. I followed the recipe exactly and will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cottage Fries

See how to make excellent oven-baked fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States