Curried Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Islandchick400
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was amazing. Served with naan and aloo phujia. I used pam instead of oil and I tripled the curry powder and used greek yogurt in place of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This wasn't bad. It had a nice creamy texture but not bursting with flavor although the flavor was pleasant. I think the recipe calls for too much sour cream and not enough curry. I would bump up the green pepper a little to give it more color contrast with the yellow of the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was very different. It had a tangy flavor and a little spicy with the curry powder. I used dried minced onion and red curry powder. It was okay, but I don't think I will fix this again. I would eat it again though if it were served. DH didn't comment. I noticed he did finish his serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
My son loved this! Used red bell pepper and red onion and hot madras curry powder. No problems with the sour cream, perhaps the previous reviewer had the heat to high -that can cause seperation. Will be making often! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was pretty good, but there was too much sour cream. Next time I will only use 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was probably one of my favorite corn recipes i've ever tried. I did increase the amount of the spices and added garlic powder and some dill. I had no problem with any curdling, the texture was just the perfect amount of creamy. This is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Delicious way to prepare corn. I used corn that we had froze last summer. It worked great. This kept well as leftovers for lunches the next day. Thanks Lewis for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Amazing. Amazing. Amazing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Unless it's fresh-off-the-cob, corn on its own is generally an average side dish ... just ok. So I was expecting lively, dancing flavors with the bell pepper, onion, curry AND sour cream. While this is a visually appealing side, it just fell a little short of spectacular for me. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe; very tasteful. Would definitely cook again. The addition of celery and diced bacon would also add a lot of flavor to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States