Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Very delicious. I served it with turmeric brown rice and dhal. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Didnt change a thing... Was very good... My mother and my kids were quite happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I had this amazing chicken curry in some obscure Indian restaurant in Manhattan 14 years ago. I had tried to come up with a similar thing for years, and finally gave up. Then one day I tried this recipe and it was very, very similar. We love it. It has become a staple dinner in our home. I do a few things just a little differently. I only add 1 tbs of sugar and sometimes an extra tbs of curry powder. And I don't simmer it a long time. I just fry the onion, garlic, olive oil, curry powder, salt, and pepper together until the chicken is cooked. Then I add the coconut milk, simmer for like 5 minutes, then the tomatoes and sugar and simmer for 5 more minutes. The total time usually takes between 20 and 30 minutes to have a yummy, simple dinner on the table for my 10 children and husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Pretty good. I was looking for a recipe to use the chicken I thawed and use the can of coconut milk I had. I used chicken thighs instead of breast; and I only had 1 can of fire roasted diced tomatoes and no tomato sauce (I think it would have been too tomato-y). Other than that I followed the recipe and it turned out well, but a little too sweet (and I even reduced the sugar to 2 tablespoons). I will amke it again though because the family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My husband loves this. He likes extra diced up tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Made this for the first time and it was delicious!! Very easy to make. I followed the recipe as is, I just added more chicken but the sauce was more than enough. Can't wait to make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
The flavors were amazing; used 2 tbsp Jamaican curry and added peas in last 6 or 7 minutes of simmering...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I frequently make this recipe for my family, and they love it. I tweak it a little bit each time I make it, but it's wonderful just as it's written. And it's even better the next day, as with most curry dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Nugget

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Good not great. Way too much liquid for amount of other ingredients. Seems like maybe some veggies would be good in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States