Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I HIGHLY recommend you also add 1 cup of sweetened shredded coconut to the mix when it simmers for the 30-40 mins! It made this recipe ten times better! My husband and I devoured it and are fighting for the leftovers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GiraffeChops
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This will be the second time I'm making this recipe. Was very yummy and hubby liked it too! I especially love when food makes my house smell good, so this recipe is great. I used garlic tomatoe sauce and added bell pepper and pineapple the last 15 minutes. This recipe is great to add to or just eat as is. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The recipe was ok. There was too much tomatoes how ever and the sauce was too thin. Advice to people who are going to cook this: Cut out the tomato sauce and add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I dumped a lot of curry powder in, 2 Tablespoons doesn't begin to add enough flavor. I might have put 1/3 cup, and it was awesome. I served it over spagetti squash. Very healthy, low cal, filling dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Delicious recipe. The only things I added were red chili flakes, quartered potatoes, and some sliced carrots. This really hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alpha.angel23
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Pretty good recipe. I added a little regular milk aside from the coconut milk and I also added yellow potatoes and bell peppers to the mix. I used some cumin and tumeric for more flavor and cinnamon and some coriander. Otherwise this recipe came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danicajt
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I've made this twice and the first time I doubled the sauce and added too much spice (red pepper flakes). This time a forgot the sugar. Both times my dish was still crave-able and will be a staple in my home! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I have never made a curry dish, but w/ the great reviews decided to give it a shot. I used UNSWEETENED coconut cream (cream by mistake) but it came out perfect and creamy and i'd probably make that mistake again since it was so good. I also subbed out the normal sugar for coconut sugar, but think i 100% could have done w/out it all together. All tomato products I purchased were also no sugar added. and I drained the tomatoes. The flavors went so perfectly together and the leftovers the next day were even better. Will def be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was delicious. I followed some recommendations and omitted the tomato sauce, added a couple of red potatoes, and increased the curry. My husband and I loved it. Will be making this dish often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made the recipe almost exactly as written (I took the advice of another reviewer and cooked the curry for 5 mins and the onion for 10 before I threw in the chicken to coat and cook). I also substituted powdered garlic, as I didn't have fresh garlic on hand. I like curry and coconut together, but the combo of coconut, curry & tomato sauce/tomatoes was not for me. Thanks for the submission, the recipe is a hit with a lot of other people, just not with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States