Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
One of my husband's favorites! We looked for a long time for a good, sweet, yellow curry recipe and finally found this one. The only modification we've made from the original was a suggestion of my mother-in-law's—cubed sweet potatoes, boiled separately first and added in to simmer. They add a little extra sweetness and nutrition. Delicious either way, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MonicaKeyes
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I loved this recipe! This is the first time I have ever tried to make my own curry and now I'm hooked! I can't wait to try it with shrimp, fish, and beef! I cut down the serving size to meet the needs of my household now I'm sad I didn't make the 6 servings as it was written because it turned out so delicious and I want more. The only thing I did differently was to let it cook longer so my sauce would thicken more and the flavors would deepen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Great recipe! I added a little extra curry. I also added fresh zucchini and yellow squash from my garden. Also added some fresh mushrooms. Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
My Husband & I cooked this and just got done eating. We LOVED it!! Followed the recipe exactly and I think it turned out great..This will definitely be on our regular menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
My fiancé and I love this dish. We like our food spicy so we add in extra curry powder. We have also made this with shrimp. We make the sauce first and then add in the shrimp at the very end to avoid over cooking it. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I cannot tell you how much my family really enjoyed this. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Leith-Kane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Awesome! Made recipe exactly as written - wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Delicious! We have made this quite often over the last few years. Tonight I rediscovered my pressure cooker. I prepared exactly per the recipe and added about a half cup of rice... Pressure cooked for about six minutes and it was fantastic! Just as good as when I simmer for an hour. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Far too much tomato sauce and not enough spice. Still, a pretty easy base for a curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrystaB.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This recipe was great. By no means does it taste like what my mom cooks at home. She's from the Caribbean and it tastes completely different. That being said, this tastes fantastic. The only problem I had was it was a little too sweet. Next time I will cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States