Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Great flavor! Sauce was rather thin, but I let it boil instead of simmer. Next time I'll turn the heat down on the burner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Super easy to make! Tasted so amazing. We added onion and celery to the recipe to hive some texture. The leftovers were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
The good news is that it tastes good. However, the finished product just simply tastes like salted and peppered chicken drowning in thin tomato soup with the occasional piece of tomato. Recipe is way too thin, sauce is not creamy enough. The sauce steals away the curry taste, yet provides no sweetness or coconut flavor of its own. It wasn't worth the prep, but it was good enough to eat. Also, it's probably perfect for someone who just wants a slight hint of Indian flavoring. Surprised there's no rice mentioned, nor is there naan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrrobvs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great flavor! I added a little extra curry powder because it was heavy on the tomato sauce, I drained the can of diced tomatoes to adjust but it really is a lot of tomato. I think next time, I'll add some cayenne for some extra heat. My toddler loved this, strangely. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenzie Gleason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This was good. We kept the sugar out, and added peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Fantastic recipe. I doubled it for my large family. I also added fresh ginger and fresh spinach which worked out great. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberlyn Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This recipe has become a family favorite. I don't cook with curry typically, but was looking for something different. I cooked it on a night that I would not have to feed my son, because I was sure he would never eat a dish like this. But to my surprise, he came home hungry with a friend and both boys loved this dish. It is great on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I made this as written with these changes: I added a sliced carrot and a stalk of celery, sauteed after the onion (but before the chicken), and reduced the sugar to 2 tablespoons (we like our curry hot and spicy; I used Penzey's hot curry powder as well). I served it over Jasmine rice. It is delicious. There was leftover sauce, so I just made rice again the next day, heated the sauce and served over rice as a side dish. Not a bit wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Parkes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Amazingly delicious! Followed the tip to cook the curry powder in the olive oil for at least 5 minutes, sautéed the onions for 10 mins and added chunks of potatoes and carrots as a filler. Yum! Thank you for the awesome, yet simple, recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,944) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States