Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was very very good! A few modifications: I used red curry paste instead of powder. Dredged the chicken in coconut flour. I also used unsweetened coconut milk & substituted Splenda for sugar to make this diabetic-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Love

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tmtreets_glutenfree
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I've made this several time. It's so good: I like to add carrots mushrooms and pineapple. Thanks for the recipe! So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Thanks for the inspiration! I did make some changes: I used olive oil, sauteed a chopped onion, red and green peppers. Then added 2 TBSP of mild curry paste and a can of fire-roasted diced tomatoes. I let that carmalize a bit then added lite coconut milk, the garlic, a scant bit of Domino light sugar and the chicken which had been marinated in plain greek yogurt with garam marsala. Simmered it for 2 hours and served over brown rice. It was fantastic and will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
soooo easy and delicious! I served this with basmati rice and naan bread. I followed the recipe exactly and it was well worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I followed this recipe and I like it. This was my first time making my own curry from scratch. I used Madra curry powder, and actually find that my curry powder isn't very strong. The next time I make this I would probably use more curry powder. Other than that it's quite enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Beautiful combination, I've made various coconut curry dishes and they are usually too sweet, or something is over powering something else, but this was perfect. This might sound weird, but i think it would taste good with lamb as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Pleasantly surprised. I added steamed carrots right before serving for some added health!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
One of my husband's favorites! We looked for a long time for a good, sweet, yellow curry recipe and finally found this one. The only modification we've made from the original was a suggestion of my mother-in-law's—cubed sweet potatoes, boiled separately first and added in to simmer. They add a little extra sweetness and nutrition. Delicious either way, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MonicaKeyes
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I loved this recipe! This is the first time I have ever tried to make my own curry and now I'm hooked! I can't wait to try it with shrimp, fish, and beef! I cut down the serving size to meet the needs of my household now I'm sad I didn't make the 6 servings as it was written because it turned out so delicious and I want more. The only thing I did differently was to let it cook longer so my sauce would thicken more and the flavors would deepen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States