Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Nugget

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Good not great. Way too much liquid for amount of other ingredients. Seems like maybe some veggies would be good in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Awesome!! Have made many times now! Have made it with and without tomatoes and both are great! Sauteed the curry first in olive oil and usually double the onion and garlic. Also use honey to sweeten it. Great foolproof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
My husband loves this recipe.. I simmer uncovered, but follow the directions as is.. Amazing over seasoned rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My husband and I both LOVE this recipe. It has wonderful flavor and goes great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRogers05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Yummy, very good recipe. I did exactly what directions said and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oswego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I thought this was a very solid dish. I did my best to follow the recipe exactly, but I had some canned whole tomatoes that I substituted for the tomato sauce. I think that went a long way toward making the flavor amazing (they were tomatoes from my garden), though also made the curry a bit soupy because of water content. This was really yummy! My husband loved it too. We had it over regular rice one night, then sushi rice another night (real curry connouisseurs would shudder I'm sure), and leftover mashed potatoes another time. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Shambach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Simple and very tasty. The only changes I made was I added fire roasted diced tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes (all I had) and at the end I added some shredded coconut because I love coconut. The sauce thickened up for me and the tomatoes disappeared. I did not find it tasting like canned soup at all, perhaps this comes to the quality of the ingredients and not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Leave out some of the diced tomato and tomato sauce... it over powers it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
New comfort food staple. Even my 2 yo devours it. For a no fuss veggie, I mixed in hot prepared chopped spinach. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States