Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Enchantress1469
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I loved this recipe! I added green onion to my onion/garlic mix. Once chicken was cooked, I tossed in baby bella slices. When dish had finished simmering I added a cup of defrosted baby sweet peas. Today, I cooked a new batch with no chicken, let it cool a bit, jarred it up and sent it to several neighbors as a simmer sauce. ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enchantress1469

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I added red pepper flakes (about 1 T) and it was PERFECT!!!! My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I had to remove the diced tomatoes as it was too much. It was edible, but definitely not a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My husband loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
OMG! Yes!! Added extra curry, garlic & pepper. Served w/ Jasmine rice and chopped spinach. Five star easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa JoAnna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was very very good! A few modifications: I used red curry paste instead of powder. Dredged the chicken in coconut flour. I also used unsweetened coconut milk & substituted Splenda for sugar to make this diabetic-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Love

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tmtreets_glutenfree
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I've made this several time. It's so good: I like to add carrots mushrooms and pineapple. Thanks for the recipe! So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Thanks for the inspiration! I did make some changes: I used olive oil, sauteed a chopped onion, red and green peppers. Then added 2 TBSP of mild curry paste and a can of fire-roasted diced tomatoes. I let that carmalize a bit then added lite coconut milk, the garlic, a scant bit of Domino light sugar and the chicken which had been marinated in plain greek yogurt with garam marsala. Simmered it for 2 hours and served over brown rice. It was fantastic and will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
soooo easy and delicious! I served this with basmati rice and naan bread. I followed the recipe exactly and it was well worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,810) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States