Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Loved it! I added a bunch of frozen veggies to it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Both my husband and I thought it was great. I made it in the crock pot (due to laziness). I have a crock pot that will let you saute things, so I sauteed the garlic, onion, oil and curry for a bit, then added the rest of the ingredients and cooked it covered on low for a few hours. I cheated and used a little corn starch to thicken it up and it was wonderful over some couscous with peas on the side. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was awesome. My husband and 2 sons loved it so much that I'm cooking it again tonight. It was fairly easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennesha Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is simple to make and super delicious served with rice or Naan bread...it's quickly becoming a family favourite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe is excellent. Please note that you need to use canned coconut milk and not carton coconut milk that is intended to be drank. If you use carton coconut milk, the dish will turn out bland and tasteless. I served it over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Great recipe, even my inlaws who don't like curry loved it!!! Thanks for an easy great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Enchantress1469
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I loved this recipe! I added green onion to my onion/garlic mix. Once chicken was cooked, I tossed in baby bella slices. When dish had finished simmering I added a cup of defrosted baby sweet peas. Today, I cooked a new batch with no chicken, let it cool a bit, jarred it up and sent it to several neighbors as a simmer sauce. ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enchantress1469

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I had to remove the diced tomatoes as it was too much. It was edible, but definitely not a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My husband loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
OMG! Yes!! Added extra curry, garlic & pepper. Served w/ Jasmine rice and chopped spinach. Five star easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa JoAnna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States