Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by shirlene3703
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Like others, I had to add more curry and I would omit the tomatoes sauce because sauce overpowered the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirlene3703

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Needs more spices...something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I was very sceptical about this recipe when I first read the ingredients (i.e. mixing curry and tomato) but my family absolutely loved it. I did reduce the tomato sauce slightly as I did not want have an overpowering tomato flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Fantastic sauce. I added garam masala, tofu and extra vegetables. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Great recipe easy to make. I didn't have cloves so I used 1/4 tsp of ground garlic. I also added 2 diced potatoes, it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was a good blend of flavors but did not have the heat I expected in a curry -- there was really no heat at all in the finished product even though the oil, curry, onion, and garlic mixture smelled wonderful while it was cooking. I am going to reduce the sugar in future, and also leave out the tomato sauce as others suggested to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Dunsworth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This immediately went into our rotation. We all love Indian food and this is one that I can make that tastes nearly as good as what we get at a restaurant! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Just made it exactly as recipe suggests - perfect and mild enough for kids as well. Saves to favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
As is, this has WAY too much tomato. I will try it again with NO tomato sauce, more onion, more spices, include turmeric and ginger, and (again) follow Cook Stephanie's method for making a "broth" first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Great recipe! It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,943) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States