Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was a great basic curry! I made some slight alterations. I used beef instead of chicken and added red bell pepper. In addition I seasoned the beef with cumin and black pepper instead of salt and black pepper. Overall it was delicious and cooked down nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I've made this several times. It's very good and easy to hide other veggies in. Curry is such a strong flavor that kale and shredded carrots are easily blended in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I felt like it was missing something. I recommend eating it with raisins on rice or some other carbs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I HIGHLY recommend you also add 1 cup of sweetened shredded coconut to the mix when it simmers for the 30-40 mins! It made this recipe ten times better! My husband and I devoured it and are fighting for the leftovers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GiraffeChops
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This will be the second time I'm making this recipe. Was very yummy and hubby liked it too! I especially love when food makes my house smell good, so this recipe is great. I used garlic tomatoe sauce and added bell pepper and pineapple the last 15 minutes. This recipe is great to add to or just eat as is. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The recipe was ok. There was too much tomatoes how ever and the sauce was too thin. Advice to people who are going to cook this: Cut out the tomato sauce and add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I dumped a lot of curry powder in, 2 Tablespoons doesn't begin to add enough flavor. I might have put 1/3 cup, and it was awesome. I served it over spagetti squash. Very healthy, low cal, filling dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Delicious recipe. The only things I added were red chili flakes, quartered potatoes, and some sliced carrots. This really hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alpha.angel23
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Pretty good recipe. I added a little regular milk aside from the coconut milk and I also added yellow potatoes and bell peppers to the mix. I used some cumin and tumeric for more flavor and cinnamon and some coriander. Otherwise this recipe came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danicajt
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I've made this twice and the first time I doubled the sauce and added too much spice (red pepper flakes). This time a forgot the sugar. Both times my dish was still crave-able and will be a staple in my home! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States