Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This recipe was great. By no means does it taste like what my mom cooks at home. She's from the Caribbean and it tastes completely different. That being said, this tastes fantastic. The only problem I had was it was a little too sweet. Next time I will cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Omit the tomato sauce and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Delicious...used light coconut milk without sugar....next time will add pepper flakes for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Heavenly. Skipped the tomoato sauce...it was liquidy enough. Can't wait to make this again. Hubby and I both LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexaann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Excellent! Easy and tastes authentic! We'll be making this quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This curry recipe is awesome!! My whole family love it! I added two large tablespoons of plain greek yogurt just before I serve it and it gives it a 'creamier' taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weelizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This was an amazing, flavorful, and simple recipe only using a few ingredients. These are similar flavors to chicken tikka masala except that instead of cream, the sauce uses a coconut milk. I doubled up on the garlic and seasoned the sauce with salt and pepper to taste. Serve on a bed of white rice and top of with cilantro. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I originally found this recipe because I was looking for something to use a can of coconut milk with, that wasn't sweet. I have only made this once, so far. I did not have enough curry powder, maybe 1 1/4 Tbsp, but otherwise I followed the recipe with the suggestion of another review, to cook a little longer. It was very good, and will be even better with the full amount of curry powder. I served it with rice and a mix of zucchini, squash, carrots, and onions. We all liked it, and I am looking forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Awesome recipe! Made a few changes: I used 2.5 tbsp of curry powder, an entire onion, 18oz of diced tomato drained, 2 tbsp of tomato sauce and 14 oz of chicken stock. I also added diced sweet potato and frozen peas! Delicious recipe, will definitely be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
The recipe came out good. I substituted the ginger and curry powder into a curry paste because I hate doing the ginger. I just thought the sauce was runny, not sure if that's how it should be or if it should be thicker. I like it though and I might cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States