Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
New comfort food staple. Even my 2 yo devours it. For a no fuss veggie, I mixed in hot prepared chopped spinach. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Wow, DE-LI-CIOUS!! My husband and older son loved it and both had seconds. It made a large amount. The broth was fabulous and not what I was expecting. Everything worked together for a subtle, delicious flavor. I think you could use other meats/proteins (pork, beef, lentils). You could add some diced potatoes. I think all would be good with this sauce. I will definitely make again. Thank you for this recipe. Update: I have made this recipe 3 times now. The last 2 times I used ground chicken (buy it on sale). It is still delicious and makes it so quick to make. Picky younger son told me "you can make this for me if you want". Definitely a great compliment to the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This was spectacular! Aside from inhaling some curry powder while cooking, the dish was a delicious success. It's surprising, because I typically hate spicy things, but this was so flavorful that the hint of heat wasn't a problem at all! My fiance will be coming home soon, and he loves curry, so I hope he'll love this curry chicken. If he does, then I have a feeling that this will be a go-to dinner for us, as well as for our friends when they come over. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Weller

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Easy to make and very delicious. I did find 2tablespoon of curry powder to be a bit overpowering so I will just reduce the curry powder next time around. Safe to say, my first attempt at making coconut curry was a SUCCESS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Easy peasy and delicious - what a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I've never made curried coconut chicken before. This was so good. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Excellent! I withhold the tomato sauce but add a couple extra Tb of sugar. I love curry, so I use 2-3 Tb...Cook the curry with the oil for 5 or 6 minutes on low heat, so as not to burn and then cook the onion for 5-10 min. Double the amount of coconut milk and stewed tomatoes (drain tomatoes well) so there's extra sauce for the rice and this is a great mouth watering comfort meal! -guywholovestocook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Richard Kent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Absolutely the best, I reduced the sugar, and cut the onios smaller, in doing that fhe left over sauce was perfect over linguine for lunch a few days after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nilsa Guzman Alers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
had to add more curry powder, potatoes and left it simmering longer to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States