Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I thought this was delicious, my husband not so much. To each his own. This was wonderful served over brown rice. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Really enjoyed this and it was so easy. Cooked onion longer to get it soft then added garlic so the garlic wouldn't burn. I used coconut oil instead of veg oil. Very tasty. Last time I made it I made it a little spicier by adding a Fresno chili pepper. Mild heat but not over powering. And I used an extra garlic clove. Definately an exciting and flavorful thing to do with boneless,skinless chicken breasts. Thanks Roma, this was right up my alley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I love this recipe. Its great as it is written or now that I've made it 1/2 a dozen times, I've improvised with adding shrimp, or red and yellow peppers or no stewed tomatoes and leave it creamy coconut. All that said...I should probably make it 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Loved this easy recipe. Sauce was sooo good I used the next night on my fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is amazing! Made it just like it says. Make rice on the side, pour it over and oh my. Tastes just like the restaurant. You may want to add some hot peppers because this is not very hot. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
If you have a taste for curry, this is quick and easy. The coconut milk gives it a mild creamy flavor, not strong curry. The family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Loved it! I added a bunch of frozen veggies to it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Both my husband and I thought it was great. I made it in the crock pot (due to laziness). I have a crock pot that will let you saute things, so I sauteed the garlic, onion, oil and curry for a bit, then added the rest of the ingredients and cooked it covered on low for a few hours. I cheated and used a little corn starch to thicken it up and it was wonderful over some couscous with peas on the side. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was awesome. My husband and 2 sons loved it so much that I'm cooking it again tonight. It was fairly easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennesha Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States