Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Great recipe easy to make. I didn't have cloves so I used 1/4 tsp of ground garlic. I also added 2 diced potatoes, it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was a good blend of flavors but did not have the heat I expected in a curry -- there was really no heat at all in the finished product even though the oil, curry, onion, and garlic mixture smelled wonderful while it was cooking. I am going to reduce the sugar in future, and also leave out the tomato sauce as others suggested to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Dunsworth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This immediately went into our rotation. We all love Indian food and this is one that I can make that tastes nearly as good as what we get at a restaurant! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Just made it exactly as recipe suggests - perfect and mild enough for kids as well. Saves to favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
As is, this has WAY too much tomato. I will try it again with NO tomato sauce, more onion, more spices, include turmeric and ginger, and (again) follow Cook Stephanie's method for making a "broth" first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Great recipe! It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This needed a little bit of spice adjustment for us. We added garam masala, ground coriander, ground cumin, and a sprinkle of chili pepper flakes. We also cut back on the tomato sauce, just adding a little at a time until we got the taste and consistency we wanted. This is a good base recipe that takes well to your additions of spice and vegetables. We'll use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by bstracka
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Very good - the coconut milk made this a very good dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Wow, of course I had to tweak it, my own way, but YUM YUM. I added NO sugar or any other sweetener, other than dicing up a sweet Potato and cooking it mixed up in the main dish for the last 30/40 minutes. I also cooked jasmine rice with chicken broth, a Tbsp of turmeric powder and a Tbsp of Kelp powder. I added NO salt, no sugar. I did add more curry PASTE, I used a full heaping Tbsp... and then added a teaspoon of Cayenne pepper..................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silvertogn
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I usually read a few reviews and then make changes, but this time I decided to stay true to the Posters Recipe, well except I boiled my chicken and then shredded it. But everything else was exact. And I have to say what wonderful flavor, I was thinking it would be really spicey and i'm not big on spice, and I was a little worried about the tomatoes, but wow does it bring out the flavor . Thank you for a great Recipe it's a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,897) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States