Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Delicious! I would add red chilis next time for a little spice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Like most people I did make changes to the recipe. I still think that the recipe deserves 5 stars because even though I didn't follow it exactly I couldnt have made the meal I did without it. First I used chicken thighs cut up instead of breasts. After chicken was done cooking in curry oil I added sliced zucchini, sliced yellow squash, peas, and chopped yellow pepper because I wanted some vegetables. I omitted the tomato sauce altogether but did use canned diced tomatoes. Also used generic lite coconut milk. I didnt have to add a curry paste or anything. I followed the recipe exactly except for those changes. I served it over mashed cauliflower instead of rice and it was delicious. It was very soupy but I don't mind. Might want to thicken it up if you want a thicker sauce. This recipe will become a regular in my rotation. This was absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymee Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
My family and I love this recipe! It is simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
We love this recipe its easy, and tastes great. It DOES take like a fancy tomato soup when its done, but it's good. I do recommend you cook it for as long as you can...at least 30mins. The juices will thicken up and make a lovely sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I made this as directed and thought it was too sweet and didn't have any depth. Since I didn't care for it as written, I added a little vinegar to try to cut the sweetness, soy sauce, fresh vegetables and black beans. I topped it with avocado and put it over brown rice. If I make it again, I would make it as I had adjusted it, but otherwise I will look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCapri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Good recipe! I made as written except used a bit of tomato paste w/water instead of sauce & I simmered uncovered for the time recommended. Forgot to add the sugar, but I used 1Tbs. Penzey's Sweet Curry powder & 1Tbs. Penzey's Hot Curry powder and didn't think it needed any more sweet. Very good basic coconut curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This was THE best curry recipe that I've ever made. 10/10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litlmissmuffette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Absolutely Delicious! Not sure if this would be considered Indian or Thai, but I would say it rivals any similar dish served at the best of these restaurants around here. I followed the recipe as written, but used about half as much sugar (after tasting the sauce, 3 Tblsp. seemed a little too much). I also added some cubed potatoes, carrots, and frozen peas to get in some veggies:) Served with basmati rice and simple cucumber salad. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Habib Wicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ramona Van
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I highly recommend this.. Making this for the second time.. Absolutely mouth watering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,947) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States