Curried Citrus Quinoa with Raisins and Toasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I added some grated carrot. Did 4x the recipe for a big party and it turned out great. This is being added to my regular rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
pretty good, husband said it tasted more like a dessert to him though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I JUST LOVED IT! I ADDED SOME BABY KALE AND IT WAS THE BOMB!!!! (I didn't use all the dressing tho. And I only used 3 thirds of the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I really liked this recipe, however, I read the other reviews and served it warm. I also added chicken. I cooked chicken with chopped garlic, onion and pepper. I served it as a main meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Very nice lunch option- good at room temperature. Nice blend of flavors- I did add a splash of Braggs apple cider vinegar to balance the sauce out. The almonds add a nice crunch. I didn't have red onions, so for color and more veggieness I added peas and finely diced carrots. PS, a heaping tablespoon OJ concentrate seemed to work just as well. Def will go into regular healthy lunchtime rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I loved this recipe, I did not have any raisins so I substituted them for sultana and seed mix that I had in the cupboard. It tasted great. everyone loved it at the BBQ. Plenty of leftovers for another meal and lunch for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This quinoa dish is wonderful and quick and easy to make. I cooked the quinoa in water and toasted my curry pwd. before adding. I didn't really get a lot of the citrus flavor as I think I added too much red onion. I love red onion though, so it wasn't a negative for me. Will make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
It is a very flavorful recipe. I followed the recipe and it came out perfectly. The only substitution I made was to use chopped cashews instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I doubled the recipe and made it just as is. It's really good. I"m sure when I go back in the morning after the flavors have mixed, it's going to be even better. I was lazy and didn't use fresh oj or fresh lemon juice, but it was just fine. Easy and great for a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Not that great. I wouldn't bother to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States