Curried Citrus Quinoa with Raisins and Toasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is really good! I loved the curry flavor...it reminds me of the curry chicken salad I used to eat in Belgium. I made this recipe as is except I did add some fresh cracked pepper. Thanks for a new way to eat quinoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was quite good. Had a wonderful flavor to it that made for a light and refreshing lunch. It makes a whole lot though- next time I will only make a half batch, as I couldn't finish it in a week. But I will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I had had a salad like this about a week ago and wanted the recipe, stumbled across this one and was so happy. This is so simple, with a lot a flavour, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was good. I did use reduced sodium chicken broth instead of vegetable. Really didn't get the citrus flavor that much at all, mostly curry. I really like curry, but that is really the only flavor you taste. Would probably make it again using some orange zest in there as well and perhaps chopped carrots or celery or some kind of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I changed this recipe by omiting the oil and raisens and cooked the sauce on the stove and served it hot. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was delicious! I made for a picnic lunch side dish and it travelled beautifully. I only added the almonds upon serving (packed them seperately) to preserve the crunch. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I really liked this recipe, however, I read the other reviews and served it warm. I also added chicken. I cooked chicken with chopped garlic, onion and pepper. I served it as a main meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This quinoa dish is wonderful and quick and easy to make. I cooked the quinoa in water and toasted my curry pwd. before adding. I didn't really get a lot of the citrus flavor as I think I added too much red onion. I love red onion though, so it wasn't a negative for me. Will make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Yummy!!! I didn't use all the sauce- it was a bit much for me, and I added an extra dash of curry at the end (just to suit my taste). Amazingly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is delicious. I've made it several times and can't wait until the next time I have to take a dish to a gathering -- I'm sure this will go over well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States