Curried Citrus Quinoa with Raisins and Toasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is really good! I loved the curry flavor...it reminds me of the curry chicken salad I used to eat in Belgium. I made this recipe as is except I did add some fresh cracked pepper. Thanks for a new way to eat quinoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I changed this recipe by omiting the oil and raisens and cooked the sauce on the stove and served it hot. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was quite good. Had a wonderful flavor to it that made for a light and refreshing lunch. It makes a whole lot though- next time I will only make a half batch, as I couldn't finish it in a week. But I will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I had had a salad like this about a week ago and wanted the recipe, stumbled across this one and was so happy. This is so simple, with a lot a flavour, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was delicious! I made for a picnic lunch side dish and it travelled beautifully. I only added the almonds upon serving (packed them seperately) to preserve the crunch. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Yummy!!! I didn't use all the sauce- it was a bit much for me, and I added an extra dash of curry at the end (just to suit my taste). Amazingly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was good. I did use reduced sodium chicken broth instead of vegetable. Really didn't get the citrus flavor that much at all, mostly curry. I really like curry, but that is really the only flavor you taste. Would probably make it again using some orange zest in there as well and perhaps chopped carrots or celery or some kind of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is such a tasty dish and a good way to go meatless. My toddlers loved it as much as my husband and I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Really simple and full of flavor! Hubby and I both loved it. I made it exactly as written, except for one thing - I used dried currants instead of raisins. I'll definitely be making this again. It reminds me of the awesome fresh salad-bar items you get from a certain over-priced "natural" food market. There was the perfect amount for the both of us to have a side for dinner, and a nice lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
so glad I tried this, I really enjoyed the mix of ingredients. The citrus really brightens it up and brings out all the flavors. I am usually really picky but this was super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States