Curried Chipotle Potato, Spinach and Cheese Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I thought this recipe was good, but if I made it again I would make some changes. The flavors are good. The filling reminds me of samosas but next time I would add more such as green chiles and peas. I also microwaved the potatoes instead of boiling because it is easier. My husband suggested adding sour cream or milk or something more to it to make it a bit saucier because with the tortillas it ends up dry. It was quick to make and tasty so I have no complaints but it was not great yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
These wraps were different and delicious! My sister is a vegetarian so I am always trying to find a good recipe with flavor that I too can enjoy. I did not have curry paste on hand so I just made a mixture of olive oil, curry powder, onion powder and garlic powder which worked out just fine. This recipe is a keeper in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was delicious! I just became a vegetarian, and I found this recipe and my husband made it for me, and I fell in love. I am not a huge fan of curry, but LOVED it in this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Really good and quick to make. I used American cheese and yogurt instead of Muenster and milk because that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This has become one of my favorite easy meals. I sometimes use evaporated milk instead of the cream. It's less expensive and has less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was different and good! I wasn't sure which kind of curry paste to use, so I used green, and that was fine. I did have to add some salt to the potatoes, but other than that, I kept the recipe the same. I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I've never used chipotle salsa prior to trying this recipe. I think I would have preferred regular salsa as the strong flavor of the chipotle salsa totally overwhelmed the flavor of the other ingredients, including the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was really good and filling. I dont hang on to many recipes but this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
These are absolutely delicious! I've made these numerous times throughout the year and they never cease to please. Tasty, easy to prepare, quick to cook. The kids LOVE them (and so does Mom!) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyintheKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerfield, Florida, USA
Living In: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States