Curried Chipotle Potato, Spinach and Cheese Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
These wraps were different and delicious! My sister is a vegetarian so I am always trying to find a good recipe with flavor that I too can enjoy. I did not have curry paste on hand so I just made a mixture of olive oil, curry powder, onion powder and garlic powder which worked out just fine. This recipe is a keeper in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I thought this recipe was good, but if I made it again I would make some changes. The flavors are good. The filling reminds me of samosas but next time I would add more such as green chiles and peas. I also microwaved the potatoes instead of boiling because it is easier. My husband suggested adding sour cream or milk or something more to it to make it a bit saucier because with the tortillas it ends up dry. It was quick to make and tasty so I have no complaints but it was not great yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Really good and quick to make. I used American cheese and yogurt instead of Muenster and milk because that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Delicious! A little fattening, I would cut down on the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I did not care for this at all. I ended up eating the potatoes and cheese and throwing the rest away. Sorry it was not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
These were great! I actually added turkey sausage and a little more cream and they were delicious. We cooked up the leftovers up with scrabled eggs the next morning for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was delicious! I just became a vegetarian, and I found this recipe and my husband made it for me, and I fell in love. I am not a huge fan of curry, but LOVED it in this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
It was way too bland for my taste. Nobody in my house liked it. I had to smother it in salsa so it was edible. The flavors didn't mesh well either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Not bad but kinda bland. I used sour cream instead of cream (increased it quite a bit) plus a combination of crumbled queso fresco and a Mexican cheese blend. Not really sure what I could have done to make it more flavorful - maybe add cumin to the cream mix, or sprinkle on some fresh cilantro. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This has become one of my favorite easy meals. I sometimes use evaporated milk instead of the cream. It's less expensive and has less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States