Curried Chicken with Mango Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Tom liked- G passed on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Both my husband and I really enjoyed this dish. The flavors of curry and mango compliment each other well. I did add about 1/2 tsp more curry powder like some of the reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
It's OK. I made the recipe to try and orient myself with curry seasoning, but I could hardly taste it. Maybe up the curry? Not sure, but just so-so for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlburns1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I'd make this again, only next time I'd use more curry powder. I took the advice of an earlier reviewer and marinated the chicken in a mix of 1 tablespoon oil, 2 tablespoons vinegar, 1 tsp curry powder, and 1/2 tsp ground ginger. I used another tsp of curry powder like the recipe called for but if I make this again, I'll add an additional tsp. My boyfriend was sketchy about the mango and chicken together but when he tried it, he thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
The mango didn't really stand out enough, but I give this 4 stars for how easy it was to put together. I had everything on hand except wine, so I used all chicken broth. I cubed the chicken and used an extra tsp of curry, as well as some ground coriander and cayenne pepper. Then I browned the chicken in olive oil, butter, garlic and chopped ginger. It was still rather bland, so maybe next time I will take the advice of other reviewers and marinate the chicken for a while first. I would also like to try adding coconut milk. It does seem like it's missing something. Also, the rice was too mushy for my liking, so I would adjust all the liquids. But it's good enough to keep trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Guests felt it could have used more curry. I would have liked more sweetness. But overall it was well received and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Great Recipe! I tried it on Lamb with a dash of cayenne and some garlic power. Served with a side of yogurt sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Easy and very good. The rice had great flavour, but could use the addition of some veggies to it to make it a complete meal. Chicken was very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieDB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bornholm, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grapefruit Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
It was okay. The rice was the best part...really liked the mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TICKLEGRASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States