Curried Chicken and Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Excellent recipe - this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This was excellent! I made a few adjustments. I used apricot preserves instead of chutney (what I had on hand), omitted the pepper since I didn't have any, and substituted cucumber for celery (don't like celery). I also used regular salt, added more curry powder for flavor and some cayenne pepper for spice. I also added chopped cashews because the flavors blend well (and I didn't have any pine nuts). Definitely marinate overnight- it makes a difference and marries the flavors well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
I made this years ago, and then lost the recipe. It's as good as I remembered it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This had a great taste but next time I would either put in less rice or no rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I've twice made this recipe for large groups of people and had nothing but good reviews. Very easy to make and surpisingly fill with flavour. I'm always shocked at how far a little curry goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Very good and flavorful recipe. I used peach preserves, added cayenne pepper as someone else suggested, and omitted the pine nuts. Otherwise, I did everything else the same. Took it to work and had several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This was very good. At first, I wasn't crazy about it - it was very thick. I kept adding more mayo and sour cream. After letting it sit a day and adding the cayenne pepper, it was very good. Kept finding myself eating small bits of it when I went to the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Really enjoyed this recipe..nice flavour not to strong and the bits of celery made it nice and crunchy.A great dish to take to a potluck for a nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
Delicious! I love Curry and I thought this was fantastic! Great for hot Summer days! Great for BBQ get-togethers! Thanks for the fab recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Great salad! I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream with good results- I may try nonfat plain yogurt next time and maybe slightly less rice as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States