Curried Chicken and Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Delicious and simple. I added more curry than the recipe indicated, I like it a little more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I liked it way better hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
A good change of pace for our family. The crunchiness of the celery was a nice contrast with the rice and chicken. Next time, I'll add more vegetables and a bit more of the dressing ingredients, but it was still good as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
My husband loved this but if I make this again I would take other reviewers advice and add less rice. The only thing I left out was the pine nuts as I couldn't get any. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
we really liked the flavors of this dish!! the result is more of a sticky sort of rice, due to the chutney and such. a really nice change from the ordinary rice salad for a summer meal. i ended up with cranberry chutney instead of the mango as that was all that was avail, and omitted the pine nuts as i was out. all in all, worth the effort!! many compliments on the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREGSGIRL63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wilton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Easy to make and very tasty. A real crowd pleaser. Like the others, I added less rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Very easy and very good. I used plain yogurt (not low-fat) instead of the sour cream, and added a little more mayo. I used chopped red and green peppers instead of celery, and added chopped cashews instead of pine nuts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Just didnt work for us...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Great salad! I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream with good results- I may try nonfat plain yogurt next time and maybe slightly less rice as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
Delicious! I love Curry and I thought this was fantastic! Great for hot Summer days! Great for BBQ get-togethers! Thanks for the fab recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States