Curried Chicken and Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This is an EASY and YUMMY recipe. Everyone in my family loved it. The flavor is fantastic! It is the perfect dinner for a hot summer night. Served it with fresh berries and a simple green salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This is great and makes SOOOO much. What a great way to feed alot of people with a little meat! The rice can be scaled back to half, and is still good, but don't omit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I thought that the finished product of this was awesome, but being a add-it-yourself type of girl I had a few of my own touches I threw in 1) cayenne as previous members had said, to give it a tad of heat 2) I added frozen green peas, really just to get rid of the rest of the bag 3) I chunked in some flax seeds for more CRUNCH 4) Tossed in some coriander seeds for that delicious flavour & 5)I switched out quinoa instead of rice for the added nutrition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skizzit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmberC2
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I am always looking for recipes for leftover rice and this one is so far the best! I found it a bit too creamy. Next time I will only use 1/2 cup of sour cream. I also omitted the chicken and added a bit more red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I added cashews instead of pine nuts and just used ready-roasted chicken from the store, and it was amazing! My book club loved it and all wanted to take home the leftovers! Also, use basmati rice not instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Followed this recipe exactly and thought it was sort of blah. Sorry just wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I love this recipe! It has become a staple in our house. Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This is so good and you can do a lot to play around with it - I use brown rice, plain fat-free yogurt instead of the sour cream, crushed almonds instead of pine nuts, leave out the celery and add water chestnuts instead, you could do tofu rather than chicken... etc. As long as you keep the curry and mango chutney it always tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Good flavor. Next time I may add some peppers to turn up the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I have been wanting to make this salad for a while, and decided to make it today. I forgot to get the green onion and red pepper (duh!) but the dish was excellent even without them. I added some dried cilantro also. I discovered that I liked curry after eating at Boma, a restaurant in the Animal Kingdom Lodge at Disney World. This brought back the memory of that fantastic restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States