Curried Chicken and Brown Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe, but it just got an "Okay" from my family members. I've never cooked with curry before and I was eager to try it. Since I'm dieting this healthy and easy recipe was worth a try. I would definitly make it again, but it won't be in the regular rotation of recipes in my home as the family wasn't raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
OUTSTANDING!! Every member of my family (7 of us) loved this dish, and my brother who was visiting and disliked raisins couldn't stop raving about this recipe. I will definitely be making this on a regular basis! It's nice to have something be so healthy and yet taste soooo good. Oh, and I used regular brown rice, not the quick cooking rice. I let it cook for 70 mins in the oven. It turned out just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midnightbrew79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Savannah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I made a few alterations ... left out the raisins, used canned diced tomatoes (it's what I had), I also left out the cinnamon, and instead used a curry spice blend that had cinnamon in it (in addition to the curry powder). I added chopped onoins, carrots and potatoes before I baked it. Really good! We will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
GREAT recipe!!! So easy and tasted amazing! I substituted curry powder for curry paste, and it worked really well. Even my boyfriend who hates raisins really enjoyed it. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Oh my gosh!! Amazing. I've never rated a recipe before, but this is truly noteworthy. So easy, and a great way to use our chicken left from roasting a whole chicken. I made regular brown rice and added it (1 1/2 c cooked). This is the best recipe I've ever gotten off of all recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Awesome! Added onions and used diced chicken thighs, threw in some extra raisins and almonds at the end - subbed barley for rice for extra fibre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This wasn't bad, but wasn't great either. I made it exactly as specified - without the optional bay leaf. The recipe didn't say what type of raisins, so I used golden. They turned out to be the best part of the recipe, adding a bit of sweetness to it. With all of the spices, I was expecting more flavor, but it was actually a bit bland. This is an easy recipe to throw together and wasn't bad, but it's not tasty enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Very good. I loved the warm, spicy aroma in the air too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I threw this all together, uncooked, into a casserole dish for 75-90 minutes, using 1 cup of regular brown rice,. Easy and yum! We'll be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I was not into the flavor combinations and had to eat it with yogurt to try and tone them down. Sorry, I wont be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States