Curried Chicken and Brown Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Added mushrooms and frozen broccoli. Only added 2 t curry and may only add 1 1/2 next time. 3 is way too much! My husband said it tasted even better the next day leftover because the flavors had time to meld. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
A definite keeper! Added an onion and some mushrooms and used Brown Basmati Rice, also used organic chicken stock and fresh tomatoes from my garden. Easy to make and very tasty especially the next day. Thanks for this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This recipe tasted very good and was real easy to make. The only thing I have against it is that it's a little dry and don't know how to fix it. It tasted so good that I know I will make it again. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
The recipe was easy and it looked very appetizing but the cinnamon flavor was not good at all. To make it edible, my son and I poured on some hot sauce and some sage, which helped a lot but it was still not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Easy, low-fat, nice flavor...a little spice. We liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I couldn't believe how easy this was to make, and how well it turned out. My husband rated it a 4 and-one-half and called it "super". Will definitely make this again, next time probably for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was awesome. It was a last minute meal, so I didn't have all the right stuff on hand, but I improvised and it turned out really well. I used chicken broth instead of water and omitted the boullion. I only had tomato paste, so I used that and added a chopped tomato as well. I also added about 1/3 cup of frozen peas, and half a chopped, sauteed onion. I used white rice since I ran out of brown, and my chicken was already cooked (it was leftovers and was looking pretty dry) so I just shredded it and added it to the mix. I baked it about 35 minutes and voila! It was really delicious and easy. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I wanted to make this casserolle-style in the oven, so as not to dry out the chicken I substituted whole chicken leg pieces for the cut up breast. I mixed all the ingredients except the water and chicken several hours before to allow for the flavors to combine. When it was time to bake it, I added the rice and water and poured the entire liquid mix into a greased casserolle dish. While doing this I seared the chicken in hot olive oil, about 2 min's each side, then pressed them into the dish as well. After spooning a little of the tomatoe liquid over the top of each leg piece I then topped just the pieces with parsley (for looks!). I covered it and baked it at 350 (180) for double the time (1 1/2 hours). It looked gorgeous and smelled divine. I needed to serve 15 men so I quadrupled the recipe. It got better than rave reviews from the men, they went wild over it. Thanks for the great recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
great with a little cheddar cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Very poor balance of flavor. Lots of acidity from the tomato and lemon but the sweet of the raisins was not enough to balance it. Won't be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States