Curried Chicken and Brown Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Added 1 cup brown Basmati rice instead of the other. Added 1/4 cup more tomatoes and a bit more water. Used 3 tsp hot curry paste! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this on the stove top with the rice separate. I couldn't resist adding peppers and onions. I thought the additions of cinnamon, lemon juice, and raisins elevated this recipe to brilliant. Easy, inexpensive, and healthy make this a regular in the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I used 1 cup of chicken broth instead of the water and bouillon. I cooked it in a cast iron pan and just transferred it straight to the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
The DO loved this. My 2yr old ate it, but no mmm or yummy from him. He'll eat as much as a 225lbs man if he likes it enough, so I think he was ok with it. I thought it had good flavor, but next time I make it I'll definitely season and brown the chicken first as it was somewhat bland when eating a chunk alone. Also, I think next time I'll serve with sour cream or yogurt as a last minute dolup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was really good but I used Ethiopian curry powder. My face melted. The next day wasn't too pleasant either. Next time I'll use regular curry with just a touch of the hot stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Excellent. My husband says its on the top 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I really enjoy the simplicity of this dish. Good flavors, really easy to make. I use brown rice. Throw everything in a 13 x 9 and also add some coconut milk. Bake it covered in the oven for about 1.5 hours. Great as left overs! I make this at least every 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadeeLuck84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
My family loved this and I loved the quick prep and cleanup. I waited until the end to add the raisins so they were tender but not mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Very easy to make. My only complaint is that it had too much tomato flavour, but minor tweaks could easily fix that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilysmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is my favorite recipe with curry. It's incredibly easy. I actually use Jamine rice pre cooked in coconut milk and then add it to the curry mixture before baking. This also gives it more liquid to bake with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States