Curried Chicken Tea Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I made this for brunch tea and it was magnificent! I just used one of the rotisserie chickens from the market, and shred the meat from it. It was amazing! Definitely would recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
As written I only gave this 3 stars. It was rather bland and a bit dry, even after making it a day ahead as suggested by other reviewers. Once I toasted the pecans, doubled the curry and added 1/2 tsp salt it was fantastic and worthy of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Used about half the mayo. Had a turkey so made this a turkey salad rather than chicken. Delicious, it was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
12-7-11: Ann gives this two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Not your typical chicken salad which is why I like it. Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cashoda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I made this with leftover Thanksgiving turkey, and it got raves when I took it to a ladies' tea! I served it on mini croissants, with baby spinach leaves instead of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Very good. Would be good to salt and pepper chicken before cooking. Needs more curry powder. Try almonds instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Yummy recipe. I stuff the chicken salad in a toasted pita. I line the pita pockets with shredded lettuce first. I also use mostly n/f yogurt and just a T of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Wasn't my favorite for a sandwich, too sweet. I think better as a canape on melba toasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giardino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Got so many rave reviews, I was overwhelmed. Will absolutely make this again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States