Curried Chicken Tea Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I made this for brunch tea and it was magnificent! I just used one of the rotisserie chickens from the market, and shred the meat from it. It was amazing! Definitely would recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
As written I only gave this 3 stars. It was rather bland and a bit dry, even after making it a day ahead as suggested by other reviewers. Once I toasted the pecans, doubled the curry and added 1/2 tsp salt it was fantastic and worthy of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Used about half the mayo. Had a turkey so made this a turkey salad rather than chicken. Delicious, it was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
12-7-11: Ann gives this two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Not your typical chicken salad which is why I like it. Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cashoda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I made this with leftover Thanksgiving turkey, and it got raves when I took it to a ladies' tea! I served it on mini croissants, with baby spinach leaves instead of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Very good. Would be good to salt and pepper chicken before cooking. Needs more curry powder. Try almonds instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Yummy recipe. I stuff the chicken salad in a toasted pita. I line the pita pockets with shredded lettuce first. I also use mostly n/f yogurt and just a T of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Wasn't my favorite for a sandwich, too sweet. I think better as a canape on melba toasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giardino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Got so many rave reviews, I was overwhelmed. Will absolutely make this again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States