Curried Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This recipe is a winner! It's a nice twist on the traditional chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
very tasty, curry powder adds that extra oomph, I will be making this again. thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Gammill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I just made this recipe for the 2nd time. The first time, I didn't feel like it had enough curry in it. So, I doubled the Curry from 1/2 tsp to 1 tsp. This is a delicious recipe otherwise!!! MMMMMM...I'll be making this in the years to come!!! BTW...I'm also debuting a new mayonnaise, with olive oil. This is much closer to the real stuff than the low fat stuff, but also has 1/2 the fat. I'll be buying this all the time now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was really good! I didn't have any Worcestershire sauce, so I substituted it with some soy sauce and balsamic vinegar. I also used more curry powder just because . Ate it in some pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
We Loved It. I made it exactly as written and wouldn't want to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I haven't tried many Chicken Salads but I thought it was very tasty. I made it for a birthday party and it was a hit. I rolled it up in flour tortillas like a jellyroll and sliced it up for some yummy finger food. I also used an already roasted chicken I bought at the store and then diced it up. It was a great time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This was soooo good!! I doubled the curry powder, added a little honey and dijon mustard instead of worcestershire, added cashews and water chestnuts and bits of pineapple (omitted celery and subbed raisins for grapes). It was gone in minutes! Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Great recipie, the addition of crispy bacon really kicks this recipie up a notch. i used turkey bacon btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Great salad - just what I was looking for. I added a little more lemon juice, doubled the curry and used pecans instead of bacon. Also - I didn't have celery on hand so I subsituted water chestnuts for additional crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Fantastic! I used cashews instead of bacon as one reviewer suggested, used the lemon but left out the Worchestershire sauce. I also used golden raisins instead of white grapes. I've found my new favorite lunch recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States