Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I added extra curry powder and onion, some mushrooms and peppers for an extra bite and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
We made this with chicken breast and sour cream mixed with a little milk since we didn't have half & half. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I LOVE this recipe!!! and my wife does too!! We double the Curry powder and use milk instead of cream and sub boneless skinless thighs for a bit healthier dish, but the core of this recipe stays the same, I had never made Curry before reading this, we're on our 3rd time in two weeks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
If you love curry, then you'll LOVE this simple recipe! Only one suggestion-if you decide to separately cook with skinless, boneless chicken breast instead, then saute the onion and apple much longer. This way the sauce is smooth and not crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Awesome flavor..simple preparation..next time I would add raisins with the apple. My guests loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This is the first curry dish I ever made. The recipe was very simple...and OH, SO GOOD! We used boneless, skinless chicken breats, two apples (cored and peeled), and 1 and 1/2 T's of curry. Served over brown rice. Enjoy! We will again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
ssoo aromatic sooo delicious great recipie.. used two apples and 2 table spoons curry powder and 160g nestle cream...and partnered it with great basmati lemon rice with great aroma and taste to complement the dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Grade A meal! Next time I think I will cook the chicken first and pour of the oil, then cook with the sauce. Delicious though :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Weirdest recipe ever (curry + canned soup?), but DELICIOUS and FAST. My husband loved this even better than a time consuming curry I made from this site. If I can please him with a LOT less work, I'm headed for this one, no brainer! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
We recently had a get together with family and friends where we all made Indian dishes. I almost felt guilty listening to how long some of the other cookers spent searching for ingredients and making their dishes. This recipe is easy and by far the best one! Even all the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Oven-Fried Chicken III

With or without the skin, this oven-fried chicken always bakes up moist.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States