Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I wanted to make it a bit more healthy so I only used boneless, skinless, chicken breast. I cut them up into chunks and cooked them in a wok with the onions, apples, paprika, salt, pepper, and butter. I also used skim milk instead of cream. This was really good, and time saving. I just didn't have 2 hours to make dinner. I would also suggest putting a crunchy green veg. in there as well, maybe sugar snap peas. I served it over long grain brown rice. The sauce was amazing though, and the recipe was really easy to convert. I loved making it a one dish sort of dish, aside from the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
My husband said this was the best curry chicken he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was awesome - couldn't find my curry powder so the spices that I used were the paprika, salt, pepper and garlic powder. Turned out well - raves from the hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
If you love curry, then you'll LOVE this simple recipe! Only one suggestion-if you decide to separately cook with skinless, boneless chicken breast instead, then saute the onion and apple much longer. This way the sauce is smooth and not crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Weirdest recipe ever (curry + canned soup?), but DELICIOUS and FAST. My husband loved this even better than a time consuming curry I made from this site. If I can please him with a LOT less work, I'm headed for this one, no brainer! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
We made this with chicken breast and sour cream mixed with a little milk since we didn't have half & half. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I LOVE this recipe!!! and my wife does too!! We double the Curry powder and use milk instead of cream and sub boneless skinless thighs for a bit healthier dish, but the core of this recipe stays the same, I had never made Curry before reading this, we're on our 3rd time in two weeks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I added extra curry powder and onion, some mushrooms and peppers for an extra bite and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Loved this recipe, nice creamy texture and a light flavor. Next time I am going to add more curry to kick it up. I omitted the apple for my picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was a really good recipe. To save time, I fried the diced boneless, skinless chicken breast with the chopped onion and 1 clove chopped garlic, along with the apple in olive oil. In a medium sized bowl I mixed the cream with the mushroom soup and the spices (including some chili powder to spice it up a bit). I added the cream mixture to the chicken and let simmer on low for about 45 minutes to tenderize the chicken. I also added some currents and frozen peas about 1/2 hour before serving over rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Oven-Fried Chicken III

With or without the skin, this oven-fried chicken always bakes up moist.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States