Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this but instead of using a whole chicken I cut up boneless/ skinless breast and instead of using apples I heated onions til soft in butter alone then added other ingredients as directed BUT I also threw in about 1/2 cup whole cranberry sauce, brought it to a simmer then poured over chicken and baked it. INCREDIBLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I was excited to try this. I love curry but have never made it myself. Thought this recipe seemed a little odd with the cream of mushroom soup, but it was easy so gave it a try. Did not like the sauce at all. Hubby was not a fan either. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Awesome. Like others I also prepared this on the stovetop with boneless skinless chicken breasts, more curry powder and some chili powder to give it a little kick. Delicious and so quick. Simmered on the stovetop until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
When I made mine, I used only half an onion and used a Californian Apple. I also seasoned the curry sauce with this Salt Free All Purpose Greek Seasoning, lemon pepper, and paprika. With my chicken, I seasoned it like I would any other chicken. I used Slap yo mama, the greek seasoning, paprika, and curry powder. I would also recommend cooking it for an hour and thirty minutes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Made recipe as is except didn't have whole chicken, used chicken breasts. Excellent recipe ....great flavors. Definitely use curry. I used curry paste since that 's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
My husband never had curry before so I was definitely nervous making this but hands down the best curry recipe out there! He loved it and so did I! Will definitely recommend to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was my first attempt at curry. I wasn't sure if my younger boys would like this as well as my teenagers. They all loved it and so did my husband. We will definitely be making it again! I had to sub 1/4 tablespoon of cayenne pepper instead of paprika and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alice =^..^=
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I haven't ever cooked a curry dish myself before but I've had several at restaurants so this was kind of a experimental recipe. It was very good and had a nice texture and flavor. I, like many other reviewers, changed it up a bit. I didn't have cream on hand so I used whole milk. I used chicken breast cut up into bite-sized pieces and I also added some chopped bell pepper the last few minutes of cooking. I agree with one of the other reviews I read- it needs more curry powder than what the recipe calls for and also some sort of vegetable to add more texture. Overall this is a good recip with a little bit of tweaking. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice =^..^=

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Currently living out of country, so adapted this a little bit. Used a skinned and deboned charcoal rotisserie chicken for the meat, substituted evaporated milk for the half-and-half and baked about 30 minutes. I used about 1-1/2 T curry powder, but I think it could have used more. We liked it but my husband has requested that I make it "spicy" next time as he like spicy curries....maybe add cayenne pepper? Well worth using my $5 can of cream of mushroom soup I have been hoarding : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I made this with chicken breasts and it was delicious. I was so pleasantly surprised because I thought the cream of mushroom would be incompatible but it was not. It is such an easy and delicious meal for a weeknight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Oven-Fried Chicken III

With or without the skin, this oven-fried chicken always bakes up moist.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States