Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
VERY YUMMY RECIPE! Because it was a hot day and I had to cook dinner quickly, I did everything on the stove top. I seasoned (with S&P)& cooked 4 skinless boneless chicken breasts in olive oil and then added a clove of chopped garlic at the end. Then deglazed the pan with a little chicken broth & set aside. I cooked a chopped onion, carrot, and small potato in the butter instead of the apple. I only had fat-free half & half so I used that. The curry powder didn't seem like enough flavor for our taste so I also seasoned the chicken with a teaspoon of additional curry powder. Then poured the sauce & veggies in with the seasoned chicken. OMG - SOOOOO GOOOOOOD! I served it with steamed white rice and my boyfriend could not stop eating it! We love Indian food and this recipe is quite a gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Big hit with my family! I added red bell pepper, mushrooms,and fresh garlic. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My boys loved this recipe after I changed it up a but. I used goats evaporated milk instead of cream and cream of broccoli instead of mushroom. My boys don't like mushroom. They ask for it more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orangie Kins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I used boneless, skinless chicken, and I had no cream on hand so I made do with milk. I also added extra curry powder and crushed red pepper and some bell peppers. I'm at a loss for how it could be so tasteless. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I grew up on this recipe (the submitter is my dad) and I love it! It was one of the first dishes I made when I was trying to cook for myself and I still make it for guests and my family. It is super adaptable, you can throw in different veggies if you want or use a lighter milk. I've made this vegetarian with mushrooms instead of chicken. Has a very complex flavor for being so simple. A+ (Hi Dad!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
One of my favorite dishes in years of being on AR. Doubled the curry powder, added turmeric, cumin, crushed red pepper to the sauce mix, along with some fresh garlic and ginger. Chopped up 10 thawed chicken tenders that were previously cooked and let it simmer in the sauce while I cooked basmati rice in the microwave for 18 minutes. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knoxdogmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was good! I'd call it a westernized version of curry, but still very good. I used carrots instead of apples and added mushrooms, but otherwise followed the recipe. So good on a cold day, easy to make and hard to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hosmer, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Huron, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
The receipe as is is just 3 stars. I have to change some of the ingrediants. Use Coconut milk in place of the half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Our family had rotisserie chicken earlier in the week so I just added the cooked chicken in the skillet and it (still) turned out AWESOME!! This one is DEFINITELY a keeper and I will be making it for the rest of the family. BTW, LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Garrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Used fat free Cream of Mushroom soup and Greek yogurt instead of half & half...less calories, tasted fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Oven-Fried Chicken III

With or without the skin, this oven-fried chicken always bakes up moist.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States